Not Quite Sobered Up Sunday

My Disciples,

I assumed I would be fine by today after Brother Oliver took the catnip bananas away, but I woke up this morning to discover that this is Not Quite Sobered Up Sunday.

Otis not sober

Too much banana catnip…It still hasn’t fully worn off…

So I think I’m just going to lay here today and wait for this to pass. Wow… I really did get out of control, I guess. I feel kind of crappy right now. I wonder if there might be something around that would make Me feel better. Hmmmm… maybe a banana?

Otis not sober 2

Now where’d those bananas go?

What’s that Brother Oliver? You threw them all away? Why on earth would you do that?

So Sayeth Otis

 

24 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

24 responses to “Not Quite Sobered Up Sunday

  1. Our HuMom had a good laugh at your expense, Leader Otis. When we questioned her she said, ” been there, done that, have the T-shirt.”. If we can find that T-shirt we promise to hack up a hairball on it. Take care Leader Otis. HuMom advises lots of aqua. Must be a secret potion?
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  2. I don’t buy it! He’d never through those away! I think he’s probably addicted to them too and is hiding them from you, Otis! I’d search for his stash if I were you..

  3. I think that’s what some humans call a “hair of the dog.” Not sure how that’s supposed to help, but I think the Brothers want you to quit cold turkey.

  4. Otis i hope you don’t have to go cold banana….it’s the worst! 🙂

  5. spittythekitty

    The Hair of the Dog, Leader Otis, the Hair of the Dog. Or so the Human says anyway; I don’t even know if there’s a dog around Your house anywhere, or if there is, how he would react to Your yanking out his fur. I mean, I know You are the Leader and all, but I am not certain how much sway that carries with the Woofies. Maybe You should just ask for a Brewski instead.

    • My Indoor Domain has been declared a dog free zone, Spitty. Brother Henry says we can’t risk having any canines within striking distance of The Leader when we are still living under constant threat of The Long-feared Dog Uprising. Hmmmm… perhaps this Brewski of which you speak will be a good option.

  6. Yow leader Otis no catnip fer after da catnip…dat iz pawfull…me finkz Brother Oliver iz holdin out on ya!!! Me finkz a full investigashun iz in order…n gettin on da puter n orderin nore banana catnip 😉
    Lub Nylablue n her Mum…

  7. Haha! Hair of the nip, Leader Otis! It will cure you for sure!

  8. If Thomas is feeling extra-brave/feisty, he might bring you some hair off a wiener dog. No guarantee that will work though.

  9. oh those photos make my heart melt – super cute x

  10. You look in need of snuggly hugs 🙂 but I know you might prefer some chicken treats!

Leave a Reply

