I Shouldn’t Have Done It

My Disciples,

I know better by now. I have a long history with catnip banana addiction. I have no idea what I was thinking last night. I shouldn’t have done it, but I did. Today I am paying the price.

Otis hangover

I know better. I shouldn’t have done it.

Fortunately, Brother Oliver once again pulled Me away from the bananas. He is now standing guard over them. I guess Brother Henry is looking for a suitable place to hide them so I don’t fall under their spell once again.

Oliver guarding bananas

Brother Oliver is guarding the bananas until Brother Henry finds a place to hide them.

So yeah, I shouldn’t have done it. But once again I did. I can tell you one thing though. With the way I feel right now, this was the last time. No way do I want to deal with banangovers any more. No sireee. This was the last time… until the next time…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “I Shouldn’t Have Done It

  1. Lol you should try one of the mats on Mollies & Alfie’s shop our boys are going mental with it. Strong stuff inside lol

  2. We understand how you can’t “just say no” to the nip. It’s fortunate that you have brother Henry and brother Oliver to help keep you clean.

  3. spittythekitty

    Leader Otis, catnip is just a gateway drug. Soon You’ll be jonesin’ hard for the ‘Vine, Big Boy. And when You do, Uncle Spitty can tell you all about it. Heh heh.

  4. I don’t know Otis, I think Henry and Oliver are trying to hide those nanners so they can keep them all to themselves! I bet that’s why they don’t want you to have them…

  5. He He. When Jen does this with her new catnip mice or fish, we call her “High Priestess Jen”. She hasn’t been interested in them for a while, so now she’s just “Priestess Jen” again. Otis looks so cute in that photo that I want to pet him and rub his nose! Too bad I’m half a continent away ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Now to find my own tabby and pet her!

  6. You are so lucky you have the Brothers looking out for your well-being.

  7. I can take nip or leave it…unless it is in a ball. Then I go just crazy bonkers.
    Teddy

  8. We can’t believe how many nip nanners you have. Maybe you should start slow, Otis, like with one…and work your way up.

  9. It’s okay, Otis — you’ll be fine after you sleep it off.

  10. Oh no ..the nip! when Cleo gets on it she becomes a space kitty cadet! it’s growing in the garden and she can’t get away from it…Pickles and Dinnermintz are not into the nip and Cleo is glad it’s more for her..Marbles..well she can’t handle the nip at all..becomes quite cranky with the other girls then gets all bravado with the poor dogs…beware the banana temptress Otis beware ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

