The Basket Incident- Part III

My Disciples,

When we left off, I was leaving the room to get a snack and Brothers Henry and Oliver were crammed together in the basket. I returned to the living room about fifteen minutes later and found Brother Oliver sitting in the basket by himself. When he saw Me he said, “Oh, hey Leader Otis! You know what? I have no idea what I was thinking. This basket is definitely only big enough for one cat. I guess I must have just been temporarily insane or something.” Then he stuck his tongue out and made funny noises like he was crazy.

Brother Oliver in basket

Brother Oliver said he must have been insane to think the basket would hold more than one kitty.

At that point, I heard an annoyed grumble from the cat tree in the front window. I walked over to discover Brother Henry laying on the top platform in the sun. He seemed a bit exasperated.

Henry on cat tree

Brother Henry was on top of the cat tree looking exasperated.

I asked Brother Henry if he was OK and he said, “Yes, Leader Otis, I think I’m OK. But my brother? I think he’s a bit of a basket case.” After he said that, Brother Henry and I looked at each other for a moment and then we burst out laughing. He then asked Me if I would like to join him on the cat tree. I did, and there was plenty of room for both of us.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

23 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

23 responses to “The Basket Incident- Part III

  1. Brother Oliver may unknowingly be suffering from sun deprivation? Smart move, Brother Henry and Otis: revel in that sunny spot!

  2. We think Brother Oliver is lucky that Brother Henry is a good natured fellow. Otherwise, brother Oliver might find that basket permanently attached to his tail. Ouch!
    Purrs!
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  3. Hee hee hee, basket case!

    But wait, are we missing something important here? Did you, Otis, climb the cat tree? Is this something you’ve been doing or are you doing it because your hip is doing better?? Forgive me if you never lost the ability to climb it! Regardless, how is your hip? Still improving I hope?

  4. He he! I wonder what Priestess Jen and Miss P would do if we got them a basket that was only big enough for one cat?

  5. spittythekitty

    The solution is simple, of course. You needs more baskets! Three boys, three baskets! What could be more obvious? You and Brother Henry are good to share so nicely.

  6. He he clever kitty πŸ™‚

  7. ‘Basket case’…dat is BERY BERY funny Leader Otis…you have trained Brother Oliver BERY well. Az fer Brother Henry…he needz purrfeshional help, MOL!!!!! Nylablue n her Mum xo

  8. It must be in the name Henry ;-). Brian glad the hip is improving x

Leave a Reply

