You Should Have Moved Faster

Guardian of Otis,

Look, I get it, you’re uncomfortable. But you know what? If you wanted to put your leg down you should have moved faster. When you let it linger for a second up there on the arm of the couch, how was I to know you wanted to put it down? I just assumed you were going to keep it there and I moved in to rest My tired head on what I thought would be the perfect pillow. And it just so happens that itΒ is the perfect pillow, so you’re just gonna have to keep that other leg right where it is.

Should have moved faster

Yep, you should have moved faster.

Don’t worry though. I won’t stay here forever. I’m just planning to nap for about 6 – 8 hours and then I will probably need a snack or a litter box break or something. Until then, please don’t move… unless it is to pet me… that would be acceptable. Goodnight… errr… day… whatever…. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

15 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

15 responses to “You Should Have Moved Faster

  1. I’ve ended up in some uncomfortable possitions because a cat was all settled in for a cuddle and nap. But I’ve never ended up like that.

  2. This is why it’s so vitally important to learn how to apologize to a cat. With one of my cats, I could shift position and get away with it if I followed it with a few treats; the other would require extra cuddles and/or a session with the laser pointer.

  3. Sounds about right! Why should the human be comfortable when a cat’s comfort is at stake! Take a nice long nap, Otis, you deserve it!

  4. spittythekitty

    I think this is excellent exercise for the Human—kind of like holding a yoga pose for, oh, I dunno, maybe 420 minutes. Shouldn’t be a problem if she’s in shape, right? Your comfort is the important thing here.

  5. Spitty is right…your comfort is what’s most important. We hope the Guardian keeps that in mind.

  6. mistletoeandhitch

    That does look like a very comfortable place to rest your weary head, Leader Otis. I personally prefer the chest/midriff area of the HuMom for naps, while Hitch and the Ginger Twins prefer the legs area. Sometimes our HuMom calls the boy/man for service when she is busy with our naps. Other humans seem to thing she isn’t doing anything and should be able to answer the phone or retrieve the mail. It’s taken several years to train this HuMom to just the way I like her. Now if I could just train the rest of them,
    We like your style,
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    RWB

Leave a Reply

