Too Bright For Shadows

My Disciples,

The weirdest thing happened this morning. I walked into the living room about two hours after the sun came up, and I thought I heard a voice saying, “I am as shadow. I am as shadow.”, over and over again. The voice seemed to be loudest over near the couch, so I walked over there to investigate. As I drew near to the couch the voice stopped, but I almost thought I saw a kitty peering out at Me from underneath.

Thomas, daylight shadow 1

The voice seemed to be coming from the couch. As I drew near, I thought I saw a kitty under there.

Feeling a little nervous now, I called out, “Hello? Is there someone under the couch?” Moving even closer I said, “If you are under there, please declare yourself. Don’t make Me call Brother Henry!” I thought I heard a small gasp, or maybe a “gulp” sound when I said that, and then I had the impression of movement. Something seemed to shoot out from under the back of the couch. I rushed around to the side and I think I caught a blurry glimpse of something furry dashing through the office door.

Thomas, daylight shadow 2

I think something shot out from the back of the couch and continued through the office. I barely saw it though.

I almost thought I had imagined everything, but then I heard a voice, fading as it went, saying, “Daytime is too bright for shadows…” And then all was silent. I had Brother Henry do a security sweep after that, just to make sure we didn’t have an LFDU infiltrator on the premises, but he found nothing amiss. I guess I really might have imagined the whole thing.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

21 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

21 responses to “Too Bright For Shadows

  1. Scary. Good job Henry

  2. I see a furry fluffy tail and white paws…Agent T???

  3. Agent T may need a refresher stealth class!

  4. spittythekitty

    Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men. . .uh. . . Kitties?
    The Shadow knows.

  5. There couldn’t be someone….in the house? Nah, of course not. What a silly thought. How could someone unknown be in the shadows? Perhaps it’s your subconscious, trying to tell you something?
    Purring
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    RWB

  6. Otis, I think you are well on your way to having another super amazing agent for your cause! Maybe one that works better at night… but hey, you need someone 24hours a day, right?
    ..Not that this has anything to do with what you said today…. 😉

  7. Maybe you have a friend keeping an eye out for short dogs, say maybe wiener dogs?

  8. We wanna know that Shadow’s name.

  9. Murphy

    Did you see someone? I doubt it…:)

  10. Pingback: Box Day 2013 Catstravaganza! | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

