Brother Oliver Gets Serious

My Disciples,

As you may be aware, Brother Oliver has a thing for photography.  His passion seems to come and go, and sometimes he takes it seriously… other times not so much. Well, it seems that he has once again entered a more serious phase of his photographic career. I was very suspicious the other day when he asked if I would pose for him. I assumed that he would either try to take a photo of Me looking ridiculous, or he would take a normal photo and alter it on the computer in a way that would be less than flattering. Instead, he sat Me on the couch in a beautiful ray of sunshine and took a photo that I actually like! I know! I’m shocked too! He titled it “Warmth of The Leader”. Here it is.

Warmth of The Leader

Brother Oliver calls this “Warmth of The Leader”. I actually like it!

I’m not sure what triggered Brother Oliver’s return to a more serious approach to his photography, but I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts. Of course, that doesn’t mean I’m going to let My guard down when I see him dragging that camera around. I have no doubt that he’ll revert to his ornery ways if given the opportunity. He may not quite be the world’s greatest kitty photographer yet, but he is certainly one of the world’s greatest kitty pranksters!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “Brother Oliver Gets Serious

  1. This IS a nice photo, Leader Otis! Remember this one the next time Brother Oliver reverts back to type…

  2. Now that is a quality photo! Gorgeous! Your warmth comes through, and it looks like you’re meditating on deeply concerning matters, such as the plight of limbo kitties perhaps?

    • I’m a little embarrassed to say it, Andrea, but I was actually meditating on the delicious snack I had just eaten and how wonderful it was going to be to nap in the sunshine on the comfy couch with a full belly. I do remember thinking that I wish all kitties could be so lucky before I drifted off to sleep though…

  3. You look like you are ready for a serious nap in that ray of sunshine!
    Teddy

  4. That is a great photo of you, Leader Otis. When Oliver gets serious, it really shows!

  5. spittythekitty

    Okay, now THAT one seriously glam photo. It looks like You are a Hollywood pinup for the LadyCats, my furiend.

  6. GiRRL_Earth

    Growing up, we had a sundry of cats. My father, hailing from the old country: Italy, would say (whenever he spied one of our cats lying in the sun), “Look, [insert name of cat] is baking a sunshine cake, they are not every hard to make.” Now as a 40-something year old adult, I find myself still using that expression whenever one of my five is lying in a ray of sun streaming through the windows.
    🙂

  7. Pingback: Brother Oliver’s New Photography Model | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

