Dignified Brother Oliver

My Disciples,

I have to admit, I was a little bit annoyed when I saw Brother Oliver’s blog post yesterday. I mean, I know I told him to post whatever he wanted, but a photo of Me taking care of My business was not what I had in mind.

Otis mad about photo

I wasn’t very happy when I saw Brother Oliver’s blog post.

When Brother Oliver entered the room with a smug look on his face, I decided not to give him the satisfaction of knowing that I was annoyed. Instead, I said, “Brother Oliver! There you are! I just wanted to tell you how amazing that photo was in today’s blog post!” Brother Oliver said, “Wait, what?” I said, “Yeah! The composition, the light, everything was incredible! I know you were trying to be the world’s greatest cat photographer a while back, but I didn’t know you had actually achieved that status until now!”

Brother Oliver looked at Me with a stunned, hopeful, and somewhat skeptical expression. I could tell that he wanted to believe Me, but he was still a bit wary.

Oliver looking flattered

Brother Oliver looked both stunned and pleased. He wanted very badly to believe Me.

A moment passed and then Brother Oliver said, “Do you really mean that, Leader Otis!” I said, “Yes! Of course I do. Why don’t you come up here on the couch and I’ll tell you all about how talented I think you are!” Now fully tossing aside his doubts, Brother Oliver jumped up onto the couch with Me. He said, “So you really think I’m good at photography!?”, and I said, “Yes! I really do! In fact, there’s only one thing that you are better at.” Brother Oliver asked, “Really!? And what’s that!?”, to which I replied, “BEING MY PILLOW!” I then plopped down on Brother O, pinning him to the couch.

Otis using Oliver as pillow again

I told Brother Oliver that there is one thing he is better at than being a photographer, and that’s being My pillow.

Brother Oliver’s stunned silence informed Me that My plot for revenge had been successful. I mean, he may have captured Me in a less than dignified position in that photo, but what could be less dignified than being someone’s pillow? Ummm… OK, I’ll admit that cleaning your own behind with your tongue might be on nearly the same dignity level as being a pillow, but Brother Oliver has to do that too.  So I think the pillow thing takes him down one additional dignity notch!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “Dignified Brother Oliver

  1. Hmmm, I don’t know. Being a pillow means you are part of a cuddle pile and cuddling is always good.

  2. Joy

    Poor Brother Oliver. I’m not saying that posting you like that was good, but he really believed you. Don’t you think that’s a bit harsh?

  3. MOL, good going Otis! I hope you took a Loooooooonngg nap!!!

  4. spittythekitty

    It’s always better to be the Pillower than the Pillowee. You are Top Cat in every way, Leader Otis.

  5. Haha! You got him back good, Leader Otis!

Leave a Reply

