What?

My Disciples,

I… just a second. What? What is it Guardian? Why are you looking at Me like that? I’m just laying here minding My own business. What?

Otis laying on magazine

What? Why are you staring at Me?

I’m sorry, My Disciples, it seems the Guardian is annoyed with Me for some unknown reason. I’ll have to sort this out and get back to you tomorrow. Β Seriously, Guardian, what!?

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “What?

  1. You should have covered the other page too πŸ™‚ x

  2. It looks to me as though you are being very helpful. Guardians can be strange sometimes.

  3. mistletoeandhitch

    Humans require an almost unlimited amount of patience to train. I can’t think of another companion that needs as much attention. You are doing a great job with your Guardians, Leader Otis.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe &Hitch
    RWB

  4. Seriously, the cutest. Leader Otis always knows how to capture my heart!

  5. Maybe the guardian wants to read that comfy magazine you’re laying on, or straighten the rug under your behind. They’re probably hoping you’ll move if they stare at you. Humans, we have no patience with napping cats!

  6. Sherry Narens

    Oh Otis! Clearly your Guardian is afraid you’ve fallen in with Cats Against Reading. CAR is a fearsome organization!

  7. Otis… if I saw you, with that adorable look on your face, I’m afraid I’d be forced to scoop you up and snuggle you and pet you and kiss you until you couldn’t take it any more and you’d try to get away. Which would excercise your hip, so yay, it would all work out! MOL, sorry…. I digress.. I have no idea why your guardian was bugging you.

  8. Jenny could never understand why I paid my textbooks attention while ignoring her. After all, she is far cuter.

  9. spittythekitty

    It’s really just an outrage that they think little black-and-white squiggles on a page are more interesting than US!

  10. Now why would she be annoyed with you?? You’re doing nothing but being cute.

  11. If the guardian is looking in that direction and there was a lack of a cat there, you were just doing your duty and interposing yourself into the gap. Nothing is more important to look at, or to cuddle, than a cat! I’m sure the guardian knows that, so maybe she was annoyed by something else, an itch or something someone said to her yesterday. Humans are odd like that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

