Cats Rule In Seattle

My Disciples,

First of all, let Me just say how sorry I am you had to witness My little breakdown yesterday. Sometimes the weight of the world comes crashing in and everything just seems too difficult to bear. Fortunately, Brother Henry and Brother Oliver were there to get Me through My rough patch.

Otis a little embarassed

Sorry about that. Things just got a little overwhelming for Me.

But today is another day, and every day is a new opportunity for a fresh start and a different perspective. And you know what? I have heard some very encouraging news! It seems that My hometown, Seattle, has nothing but love for us kitties. In fact, Seattle has significantly more cats than dogs, or even human children! It’s true! It was in the newspaper! And you know what that means? It means that The Brothers and I are in the best possible place to lead the counterattack in the event of the Long-feared Dog Uprising!

Intimidating Otis

That’s right dogs, we have you outnumbered! Don’t even think about it!

So today I feel like I can take on the world! Or, at least I don’t feel like the world is going to chew Me up and spit Me out. Ummm… to be even more specific, I don’t feel like the dogs planning the Long-feared Uprising are going to chew Me up and spit Me out because I have a whole army of cats right here at My disposal! Vive la resistance!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

18 responses to “Cats Rule In Seattle

  1. Very good Leader O! Great to see you are on the pawsitive upside of events now. Paw pats, Savannah

  2. In Seattle, don’t you have to worry more about the dreaded Slug and Snail insurgency?

  3. with all due respect Leader O, is that cats with homes or just cats?

  4. Whoo hoo! Cat’s rule! Especially the great and honorable Leader Otis!

  5. Otis is so cute here! I want to rub his nose, but since I live many miles from Seattle, I’ll have to rub Preshy’s instead.

  6. Whoohoo! Cats rule…dogs drool…at least in Seattle they do. πŸ˜‰

  7. Miss Satchie

    OMC, for a split second, I thought I was looking at a picture of me! πŸ™‚

  8. spittythekitty

    I am relieved to see You looking so well today, Leader Otis. I am sure the support of the Brothers helps put Your mind at ease. I am trying to wrap my head around this whole “Super Bowl” thing. I am hoping it will mean a Super Bowlful of a Super New Food, but I fear I may be mistaken.

Leave a Reply

