No Comment

My Disciples,

This morning, I walked into the living room and I saw this:

Henry in rooster box

This is what was happening in the living room.

Brother Henry looked at Me. I looked at him. I felt like I should say something witty, but there were so many things running through My head all at once that My brain kind of overloaded. In the end, I just blinked a couple times, turned around and went back downstairs to bed. Thinking back, perhaps My stunned silence spoke louder than words.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “No Comment

  1. Sometimes dear boy there are no words LOL!!!

  2. a little truth in advertising??? snicker

  3. 2 cats

    You simply cannot call Brother Henry chicken!!

    • No, he’s put his life on the line for Me so many times now that I definitely wouldn’t call him chicken. But if Brother Henry actually were a chicken, he’d definitely be a 47 pound rooster! πŸ™‚

  4. ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  5. Rex means king. Goliath indicates the idea of larger than life. So he is sitting in a box that says The Big King. Maybe he thought it was a throne. After all, boxes are such lovely places to sit. The chicken is just a tasty decoration.

  6. Hee hee! Love it! I think saying nothing was probably for the best.. but wow, I bet there’s a zillion LOL’s that could be made from that!

  7. Sometimes a dignified retreat speaks enough.
    Brother Henry was just finishing up a check to make sure all was safe and secure…you’ve heard about that Trojan horse incident?

  8. spittythekitty

    If a 47-pound rooster really came in that box, I think you’re going to need more than the Brothers to defend you. You might have to enlist a Human, make sure it’s the not-clumsy one.

  9. Are you sure you weren’t dreaming that, Leader Otis??

  10. “Thanksgiving: there are
    No words. A dead bird bigger
    Than I am, and cooked!”
    Cat Haiku

Leave a Reply

