Inside the Mystery Box

My Disciples,

We all had a bit of a scare yesterday when a mysterious box appeared in the living room. After a brief panic caused by the belief that the box might have been sent by terrierists, the Guardians came in and took the box downstairs. Once I stopped hyperventilating, I followed them, now more curious than alarmed. When I arrived downstairs, I found the Guardians unpacking a weird mix of fuzzy-looking shapes from the box. I climbed up on the bed to get a crunchy little bird’s eye view.

Otis watching unpacking

The Guardians were unpacking the box. It was full of weird, fuzzy objects. I watched from the bed.

Once the box was completely unpacked, I jumped down to investigate all of the different objects. A couple of them looked like fancy, fuzzy boxes while others looked like weird, part fuzzy and part rope covered tubes. We’ve never received anything like this in a box before, so I had no idea what to make of it.

Otis investigating box contents

What a strange array of contents that box had. I didn’t know what to make of it all.

The Guardians studied a sheet of paper, and then they started putting different pieces together. The only other times I’ve seen them do this is after they come back from the place they call Ikea. I began to suspect that maybe they were constructing some kind of fuzzy night stand or something. I am a huge fan of tools and building, so I watched with great interest.

Otis monitoring construction

The Guardians started putting different pieces together. I watched them with great interest.

As the Guardians put the pieces together, they began to form a strange shape. There were flat parts connected with the fuzzy, ropy bits, and everything seemed to be going upward. I went and laid down on the bottom of the thing to see if I could get a feel for what it might be.

Otis pondering the construction

Whatever the Guardians were making, it kept getting taller. I laid on the bottom of it to further ponder what it might be.

The fuzzy surface of the whatever-it-was felt very soothing. Eventually I fell asleep. I know not how long I slept, but when I awoke I was in My basket in the nearby corner. The weird thing that the Guardians had been building was nowhere to be seen. The box was gone too. I assumed I had dreamed the whole thing, and I closed My eyes and drifted back to sleep.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

 

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “Inside the Mystery Box

  1. ena

    oh Otis, you have no idea, you are going to love the new mysterious object so much. I have had cats who fought over who got the top spot. Claim it for yourself while you still can.

  2. You have very vivid dreams Leader Otis. We think you may see more of this strange, furry, rising structure. Hopefully you will enjoy it.
    Sincerely,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    RWB

  3. so excited for you Leader Otis.. and for Brother Thomas..

  4. Oh Leader O, you are all so gonna luvluvluv this box’s contents!, paw pats, Savannah

  5. Ooo Leader Otis, my kitties are envious of your surprise!

  6. Oh boy Otis! I have a good feeling about the contents of that box!

  7. Otis my cats would be incredibly jealous of what came out those mysterious boxes! WOW! You look well my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs to you, the brothers and guardians.

    • I thought it was all a dream, but everyone keeps saying I’m going to be excited! What’s going on!!!? Thanks for saying I look well, Saymber. I’m still having leg challenges, but I’m in good spirits. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Ohhhh, my kitties LOVE that rope that is twisted around those poles. They don’t like any other kind of scratching or stretching things. Well, the only other things they like are furniture. But if they have that rope, it is better. They love the feel of it.

    • Hmmmmm… I might have to go look around the house and find out if there really was a mystery box with weird things in it. I’m starting to question whether or not it was all a dream. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Oh Leader Otis! You gotta go find the tall thing that the Guardians were building. You’re gonna love it!

  10. spittythekitty

    The Guardians took it away, leader Otis? Surely, SURELY they would not keep such a thing all for themselves, would they? I think it might be hard for them to fit in the little cubbies, although the platofrms might…..Nah. They wouldn’t. Right?

Leave a Reply

