A Wonderful Surprise Arrived in the Mail!

My Disciples,

One of the Guardians came home the other day carrying a package. He showed Me a letter that was in the package. It was from Anrdea, Leo and Star (aka The Celestial Kitties)! The note said that the package contained gifts to bring Me comfort while I recover from My Hipsterectomy surgery. There were also additional gifts for The Brothers and Thomas! The Guardian put the contents of the package on the living room floor and I rushed in to check them out.

01- Otis with toys

The first thing that caught My eye as I entered the living room was a pillow with a familiar face embroidered on it. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.

02- Otis with toys

I moved in to get a closer look. Is that really My Symbol!? is My face really on this pillow!?

03- Otis with toys

I had to look at it from a different angle and touch it to make sure it was real. It was!

04- Otis with toys

And oh My gosh! It smelled so good and cat nippy! I had to rub My cheeks against it.

05- Otis with toys

About that time, Brother Oliver entered the room. I held the pillow up next to Me and said, “Brother Oliver! Can you tell which one is the real Me!?”

06- Oliver with toys

Brother Oliver shouted, “This one!”, and then pounced on the pillow and began to bunny kick it. I think he thought it was pretty funny.

07- Otis with toys

I didn’t pay much attention to Brother Oliver’s antics though, because I had just discovered a fluffy tail simulating toy that was also in the package!

08- Otis with toys

I rubbed the faux tail against My face. It was glorious!

09- Otis with toys

I totally zoned out, completely lost in the fluffy goodness. I didn’t see it coming when Brother Oliver snuck up and grabbed the tail toy away from Me!

10- Oliver with toys

After stealing the toy, Brother Oliver rolled on his side and said, “Look at me! I’m Leader Otis, and I’m tail crazy!”

12- Otis with toys

Ordinarily, I might have been upset by Brother Oliver’s mockery, but I had already rediscovered My amazing pillow.

13- Otis and Oliver with toys

As I snuggled the pillow tightly to Me, I could hear Brother Oliver behind Me “harumphing” because his joke fell flat.

14- Otis and Oliver with toys

I was completely swept away by the catnippy, pillowy bliss. Brother Oliver was completely annoyed.

15- Henry with toys

While I was blissing out on My face pillow, I heard Brother Henry say, “Whoa!” He had discovered the three catnip hearts that Andrea and the kitties had included for The Brothers and Thomas. Brother Henry especially liked one with big, mancat faces on it. They reminded him of himself.

16- Henry with toys

Brother Henry climbed up on the cat tree and began playing with his new heart. He was very excited and tossed it all about.

17- Henry with toys

At one point, Brother Henry sat the heart down in front of himself and asked Brother Oliver to take his photo with it. As the shutter clicked, Brother Henry said, “Thanks Andrea, Leo and Star!”

18- Oliver with toys

After taking the photo, Brother Oliver noticed one of the other hearts sitting nearby. He said, “Whoa! This one is amazing!”

19- Oliver with toys

Brother Oliver laid down and began to play with the heart. He was very excited.

20- Oliver with toys

After playing for a few minutes, Brother Oliver asked Brother Henry to take his photo with his new heart pillow. Brother Henry obliged. As the shutter clicked, Brother Oliver said, “Thanks a lot Andrea, Leo and Star!”

21- Oliver with toys

Brother Oliver then realized he had some toejam he needed to take care of. As he began to clean his toes, Brother Henry took another photo and exclaimed, “Look! It’s another Splayed-toed Sasquatch!”

22- Oliver with toys

Brother Oliver stared at Brother Henry, dumbfounded that he had been caught unaware. While all of this was going on, I looked around and noticed that the third heart pillow that had been in the package had disappeared. I decided to go look for it.

23- Thomas with toys

I looked everywhere, and finally found the pillow up in Kitty Valhalla. Thomas must have sneaked down and grabbed it while no one was looking. He was playing with the pillow when I found him.

24- Thomas with toys

I asked Thomas if he liked the pillow. He said, “Yes! It’s dark and mysterious… kind of like me!” Then he gave Me a quick wink. It was kind of weird.

25- Thomas with toys

Thomas jumped up onto the Sacred White Cloud of Eternal Comfiness and posed next to the pillow. He asked Me to take his photo. As the shutter clicked, Thomas said, “Thanks Andrea, Leo and Star!”

26-Thomas with toys

Thomas then quickly sat up and said, “Wait! Maybe this is a better pose for an International Mancat of Mystery! Please take another photo!” I had no idea what he was talking about, but I granted his request. As the shutter clicked, he again said, “Thanks Andrea, Leo and Star!”

27- Thomas with toys

After that, Thomas could contain himself no more. He began playing with the pillow again, completely losing himself with joy. I left him to it.

Thanks so much Andrea, Leo and Star! Your gifts have definitely brought much joy and comfort to Me (and all of us) as I continue to recover from My surgery!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

34 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

34 responses to “A Wonderful Surprise Arrived in the Mail!

  1. 2 cats

    Wow those presents look really cool, especially the pillow with your face on.

    Also I love that photo of Thomas winking

  2. Oh My Cat! What a FABULOUS post! Miss Andrea is so talented and Leo and Star so thoughtful, just what Leader O needed to keep his spirits up through recovery. Paw hus, Savannah

  3. Now I feel like I need to go get some high quality catnip and make my kitties some catnip hearts.

  4. catfromhell

    What great shots! Andrea, Star and Leo sent yous some pawsome gifts and me purrticularly liked the shots of yous guys tyhanking them!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  5. mistletoeandhitch

    Leader Otis! Your new toys are awesome! We also have several toys from Miss Andrea, Star and Leo. What makes the toys extra special is that the monies Miss Andrea raises by making and selling these great toys ALL goes to help kitties that need furever homes. That’s why our HuMom likes to get our toys from The Celestial Kitties! We get fun, well-made toys plus, we get to help the kitties at the cat house waiting for their furever homes.
    Your face pillow is extra awesome!
    Purring to you,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    RWB

  6. we love those guys over at Celestial Kitties – how cool that she can get your face on a pillow. Enjoy the toys….

  7. Otis you never fail to make me smile. What a loving and thoughtful package to send to you and the brothers….it was time for something besides the banana anyways right?! Hugs!

  8. Batya

    What a sweet and thoughtful thing to do! And what wonderful photos! Good to see everyone blissed out.

  9. Oh Yay! They arrived! Aww, looks like everyone enjoyed their presents! I’m so happy!
    It was so cool when I figured out how to use my embroidery program to make original designs and when I saw your black and white one, I decided to see if it would work and it did! I was hopeing you fellas would appreciate them, so yay, I’m glad you did!
    Hugs and snuggles and I hope you keep recovering quickly, Otis!

  10. What a lovely surprise, and you all showed them all your photogenic sides! Awesome.

  11. That was really wonderful of Andrea!!

  12. Wow! Awesome!! Those gifts should help you feel better, Leader Otis!!

  13. spittythekitty

    We love Leo and Star and their Human Andrea! You look so happy and blissed out hold Your pillow, Leader Otis. In fact, You kitties look like might officially be having a little too much fun to be entirely, uh, legal.

  14. Oh that was so lovely of them xxx We love the heart one

  15. Another kitty adventure of wonder from a very kind person. So nice all show their appreciation with such joy (and cuteness)

  16. Andrea is so talented and generous!!!

  17. Pingback: Brother Oliver Says It’s Selfish Sunday | The Blog of Otis

  18. Pingback: Brother Oliver Was Seeking Inspiration From The Leader | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

