My New Treat-ments

My Disciples,

As I continue to recover from My Hipsterectomy, the Guardians are giving Me a nightly combination of stretching and treat-ments. After they eat their dinner, I take up a position on the couch in between them and lay on the Mystical Mat of Toastiness for a while.

Otis physical therapy 1

They usually like Me to lay on My right side, but I also like to toast My left side now and then.

After I have been sufficiently toasted, the bigger Guardian begins to manipulate and stretch My leg, while the other Guardian provides Me with a hefty dose of freeze-dried chicken treat-ment.

Otis physical therapy 2

One Guardian stretches My leg while the other Guardian gives Me treat-ments.

The leg stretching sometimes gets uncomfortable, and I feel like I might want to jump down off the couch, but then a fresh treat-ment is crumbled in front of Me and I forget all about the discomfort. I must have My treat-ment! I admit though, that I might get a little carried away when taking My treat-ments. I sometimes end up looking slightly less than dignified.

Otis physical therapy 3

I love My treat-ments. Maybe a little too much sometimes.

Once the Guardian is done stretching My leg, I spend some quality time with Boo-Boo Buddy Bob. As always, Bob takes the edge off of My soreness. I’m still pretty limpy, but I think the stretches, and especially the continued treat-ments are helping to make My leg less stiff and a little stronger. I bet I’d feel better faster with even more treat-ments though!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

21 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

21 responses to “My New Treat-ments

  1. oh Otis your humans have to be cruel to be kind xxx

  2. CindyD

    I’m a new reader, but am really enjoying the blog. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. ena

    I admire your dedication to the treatments. Keep up the good work.

  4. What a delicious way to end the day. We must try some of this freeze dried chicken you keep talking about.

  5. catfromhell

    Treat-ments sound delishious and so does the Toasting, I am so happy it is making yous feel better!
    kisses
    Nellie

  6. saymber

    Looks like you’ve lost some weight my friend! Glad your PT is going well. Hugs!

  7. Batya

    Trout, Kismet, and I are hoping you are pain-free very soon . . . and still get the freeze-dried chicken.

    • Thanks Batya! I already have less pain than I used to, but now I just need to get My leg back in shape. The Guardians say that My cattitude has returned even though I am not yet back to 100%. πŸ™‚

  8. spittythekitty

    Oh dear Cod, Otis. I know a Cattorney that would happily represent You in a suit against the Guardians for the Posting of Most Undignified Pictures all over the Innerwebs which surely constitutes Intentional Infliction of Emotional Distress.

    Still, on the other hand…..Freeze Dried Chick-hen Treat-ments.

    It’s a tough choice.

  9. Looks like undignified is worth it! What a yummy looking treat-ment! At least they make the stretching worth while! Hugs and purrs!

  10. We wouldn’t mind having our legs stretched if it meant getting some of those treat-ments.

  11. Pingback: My Booty Is Less Cold | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

