Happy Mew Year! Thanks for a Great 2012!

My Disciples,

2012 was a year of laughter, tears, tribulations and triumphs here at The Blog of Otis. Thinking back on it all, it’s really kind of incredible how much has happened, and how much has changed in just 365 days. The most striking change though is Thomas. Who knew we would end the year with a fourth member of the Inner Circle!

Thomas on posing bench

I sure didn’t see this little guy coming, but I’m very glad he is here.

The WordPress.com stats helper kitties have prepared a 2012 annual report for The Blog of Otis. If you would like to see   how many times we were viewed, which posts were the most popular, who made the most comments (Spoiler alert- it’s a mouse!), and more, check out the complete report.

One thing that is not mentioned in the report is that 51 of you chipped in more than $1,750 to help the Guardians pay off My Hipsterectomy surgery. I am both amazed and humbled by that, and I cannot thank you enough.

And thanks so much to everyone who supported Me before, during and after My surgery whether you donated, sent healing thoughts and purrs, or just plain wished Me well. You have all helped make the ordeal much easier to endure.

I also want to give a special thank you to The Brothers for doing everything in their power to keep Me safe from an attack by the Long-feared Dog Uprising while I am recovering. They have been simply incredible.

Oliver, Otis, Henry

I may be vulnerable right now, but you’re going to have to get through these two to get to Me!

So again, thank you, My Disciples, for a great 2012. I hope you have a very happy Mew Year, and that you will come along with us in 2013 as we continue to do our best to spread The Good Word about keeping kitties happy, healthy, and safely confined.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

27 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

27 responses to “Happy Mew Year! Thanks for a Great 2012!

  1. Batya

    Happy Mew Year, Leader Otis, Brothers Henry and Oliver, and Junior Agent Thomas, and your wonderful Guardians! From your disciples Trout, Kismet, and their Guardian, Batya.

  2. Here’s to a great year for you all and a very speedy recovery for dear Otis =^..^=

  3. And a Happy New Year to you also. We hope 2013 is fully of happy accidents and joyful surprises for you all.
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  4. That is indeed a wonderful 2012!! We send you best wishes for a joyous and healthy 2013!!

  5. Here’s to a happy and healthy 2013! We are SO happy to know you and your brothers, Leader Otis, you guys ROCK.

  6. Thanks Katnip Lounge! We are very happy to know you as well! 🙂

  7. Happy New Year and looking forward to another year of the Cult of Otis!

  8. What a wonderful blog you have! I have been lurking for a long time and my three cats have meowed me to become disciples. So now we are following.
    Here’s to a great 2013. So glad Thomas has officially joined the cult.

  9. spittythekitty

    Happy New Year, Leader Otis! I think even the most fearless woofie would have second (and third and fourth) thoughts about trying to get through those Bruisers to reach You. They is fearsome kittehs.
    We wish all of You the happiest of New Years!

    P.S. How do your Guardians tell You three apart? (Well, right now I know You have been, uh, “shaved”–but the rest of the time???)

    • Happy New/Mew Year Spitty! Yeah, The Brothers are definitely fierce!

      The Brothers are the closest in appearance… because they really are brothers from the same litter. If the Guardians see one of them out of the corner of their eye, they might occasionally call Brother Oliver “Henry” or vice versa. But that doesn’t happen very often. I guess they can tell us apart the same way people tell their human children apart. 🙂

  10. It has been great getting to know all of you and hearing your stories. My Mama and I wish a very Happy Mew Year! Oh, and I am blogging now hope you visit me at Teddy Here.
    Teddy

  11. Happy New Year to you and your family, Leader Otis. We wish you lots of happiness and good health for the new year!

  12. OMC!! Leader O!! I never knew WP did that kind of stats…probably cuz Mom and I deleted it as SPAM LMFBO!! I will be here all year Leaser O…and just so you know, I follow you, and so does my Dad…he never comments, but everyday he reads your bloggy. So you have TWO followers in this household…just a thought for the New Year…so says Savannah of SPT!

    • Thanks Savannah. And hello Savannah’s dad! 🙂

      • ummmm…Leader O…if it isn’t too much to ask…would you mind coming to my very First Gotcha Day pawty tomorrow…I know you are very busy and all, but if you would leave just a little “hello” comment, it would mean a lot to this adult rescue shelter kitteh…and Mom and Dad are making it a comment-a-thon so for every comment from one furriend they are donating 75 cents to my former shelter’s vet care budget. ANd in case your hipsterectomy is acting up, you can use my Fast Leopard Teleport TUnnel to come by, I clean it all out today, thanks Savannah

  13. Otis I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading about you, your brothers, friends, and of course Guardians this year. I am SO HAPPY you are healing so well and getting back to your ol’ self and that Thomas has settled in and is making his place in the brotherhood. My little old kitty girls Amber and May say “Merry Mewmas and Happy Mew Year” across the miles! Big hug from me!

Leave a Reply

