Catching Some Rays

My Disciples,

The sun came out very briefly yesterday, and I took the opportunity to soak up a few rays. The warm sunshine felt very nice on my still sparsely furred hindquarter.

Otis sunning himself

The toasty rays felt great on my poorly insulated booty.

I have noticed though that My fur really is starting to grow back. For one thing, I can see My stripes again! It still kind of looks like I’m wearing a furry boot on My foot, but I’m sure the rest of My leg will catch up eventually.

Otis Fur Growing

I can see My stripes again! I’m not going to be naked forever!

The sun didn’t stick around long before the clouds closed back in, but I sure enjoyed it while it lasted.

I’ve also been enjoying all of the photos that have been rolling in for the big Box Day catstravaganza! Thanks to everyone that has contributed so far, and there is still time for those who are planning to contribute. Send your photos to Me by 3pm Pacific time on Dec. 25th and they will be included in the special Box Day post!

So Sayeth Otis

Operation Hipster

Visit the official Operation Hipster website to support Leader Otis!

 

 

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

18 responses to “Catching Some Rays

  1. Ah a nice momentary sun spot. Looks like fun. Congrats on the stripes coming back.

  2. Otis, have you considered some thermal pants to use as bum warmers? That’s what our Mommy uses…

  3. Very nice stripes, Otis! And your spot looks nice and toasty.

  4. Aw! I want a sunny spot. I’m a bit chilly. Glad to see that fur growing back in. It will be so much warmer.

  5. We love a sun puddle even when it’s cold outside. This time of year we like to sleep under the fake tree-like thing the humans put up. It’s near the fake fireplace, so the fluffy blanket underneath is a lovely spot to catch a nap. But nothing is better than a sun puddle….except the HuMom is very warm. Sleeping on her is quite nice too…. Maybe we should write a book on the best spots to nap here? Hmmm… What do you think?
    Purrs to you
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  6. Your looking good Otis – such a handsome boy! My kitty girls love the thermal heat of the sun too. It helps them with their old lady aches and pains too! Happy Holidays, hugs and much love to you, your brothers and Guardians. I’ve loved following your blog and look forward to seeing you next year with your bum hair completely restored! πŸ˜›

  7. spittythekitty

    Gosh Leader Otis, I can barely stand to say anything nice about the Bad (Wo)Man at the Stabby Place, but s/he didded a really neat job on Your hip–even with just sparse furz, I can hardly see Your scar! You do still appear to be wearing a mukluk but I am sure soon the rest of Your furz will grow equally luxuriant.

    • Yes, Spitty, the Bad Place person did an impressive job on My leg. The Guardians were amazed at how good the surgerized site looked even the day after surgery. I hope you are right about My fur though. πŸ™‚

  8. We hope the sun comes back to warm your booty, Otis.

  9. Looking good Otis, so glad you got some warm rays to soak in. We are finally seeing some sunshine up here too. Your fuzzy hindquarters look so much more comfortable πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

