I Am Humbled By Your Support

My Disciples,

It has been a very long two weeks. I was surgerized, sequestered and sustained in a semi-conscious state during the first week. I was bananesthetized and continuously contained during the second week. But yesterday, after passing once more through the gates of The Bad Place, I returned home to find that My freedom had been restored! OK… so… I admit that I didn’t realize it at first. As Brother Oliver told you yesterday, there was a slight adjustment period before I really understood what was going on. As you saw though, once I understood, I took full advantage of My newfound freedom… by sleeping on the couch. It was a stressful morning! I needed the rest! Brother Oliver even joined Me and kept My head warm!

Otis and Oliver on couch 1

This is how I celebrated My newfound freedom. Brother Oliver is an excellent head warmer.

After sleeping for only six short hours, I decided it was time to get back to work. It was at that point that Brother Oliver filled Me in on all that had been happening with The Cult of Otis in the past two weeks. He told Me about how he, Brother Henry and even Thomas had been making sure the blog was updated every single day. He told Me about the flood of supportive comments and genuine outpouring of concern for Me and My situation. He told Me about His and Brother Henry’s launching of Operation Hipster and how it had raised more than $1,700 to help cover the cost of My surgery. I was overwhelmed with feelings of love and gratitude. I was speechless. All I could think to do was reach out and hug Brother Oliver tight to show him how much I appreciated his support.

Otis and Oliver on couch 2

I was overwhelmed with emotion when Brother Oliver told Me what had been happening. I had to hug him.

I will also hug Brother Henry when I get the chance, and I will tell Thomas how much I appreciate his contribution (hugging still freaks him out). What I really wish though, My Disciples, is that I could also hug each and every one of you! I am truly humbled by all that you have said and done in the past two weeks. Every purr and every paw pat is greatly appreciated.Β I know My path to recovery is still long, and will not be without its challenges, but with so many loving, kind and generous friends rooting for Me, I feel like there is no way I can fail.

Thank you, My Disciples. From the bottom of My heart, thank you all.

So Sayeth Otis

Operation Hipster

Visit the official Operation Hipster website to support Leader Otis!

56 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

56 responses to “I Am Humbled By Your Support

  1. Awww, Leader Otis, we’ve all got the sniffles here. We’re just happy you’re on the mend.

  2. Yay Leader Otis, you’re back! I’m glad you’re mending and feeling better πŸ˜€

  3. Awww… welcome back, Leader Otis!

  4. You have been greatly missed, Leader Otis. So good to hear from you again.

  5. Squeeee! Leader Otis is blogging!! Not that Brothers Oliver and Henry didn’t do a great job, and of course junior agent Thomas was, well, he was just pawpattastic!! But to think Leader O will be spreading his wisdom again, well…that just gives me leaky eyes….walks off sniff, sniff…wipes dripping nose with paw…Paw pats, Savvy

  6. Mistletoeandhitch

    We are so glad that your recovery is going well, Leader Otis. We know that the last two weeks have been both difficult and confusing. Thankfully though you can return to many of your normal daily activities. Please continue to take things easy for a while, you don’t want to overdo things. We hope you are well enough to enjoy the holiday season. We remain your devoted followers.
    Purrs to you,
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  7. Great news you’re leader of the free world again Otis. Take is easy – it’ll be slow but sure then.

  8. We’ve missed you so much Leader Otis, even though the Brothers and Thomas were real troopers keeping up with the blog. It’s so good to hear from you and know that you’re starting to feel better!! Would love to hold and hug you as well!!! Lots of purrs and love from Linda, David, Lola, Griffon & Luna!

  9. Nice to have you back, not that I have missed you being a cat and all, but good to have you back and on the road to recovery!

  10. I’m so glad that you’re blogging again Leader Otis! Hurrah! I’m so glad you’re feeling better too! So happy to hear from you again!

  11. Thank goodness you’re back Leader Otis! I missed hearing from you; but I’m glad that you’ve had the opportunity to recover from your Hipsterectomy. Thanks for taking the time to post today, even though you are still probably in a lot of pain!

    -Charity

  12. We love you Otis and hope your hipster rehabilitation is swift and successful πŸ™‚

  13. Yay Otis! (I mean, Leader Otis!) So glad to hear you are feeling much better. xx

  14. Welcome back to freedom, Otis. And cuddos too to the brothers and Thomas.

  15. Leader Otis – we are so very glad you are recovery well and send you purrs for your continued successful recovery. Just be careful and take it easy…..6 hours of sleep isn’t nearly enough. πŸ™‚

  16. JackieD

    So glad to see you back . I was just wondering; Since you have had a hipsterectomy, are you still a hipster? Continue to take it easy and let that hip heal so you can be around for a long time to come.

    Itty, Sadie, Fluff, and the Little Boy

  17. By the way, I have a message for the brothers:
    I told you guys that it was “thedailypost.wordpress.com” but it’s actually “dailypost.wordpress.com :).
    Glad you’re feeling better!

  18. Batya

    It’s awesome that you’re feeling well enough to blog again! Do you have to do The Rapy now?

  19. Otis you are a dear boy and I’m so glad you were able to get relief from your pain and are on the mend. You are loved.

  20. The way you are handling all this is an inspiration, Leader Otis. My Mama and I are cheering you on to full recovery!
    Teddy

  21. Leader Otis, we’re so glad you are starting to feel more like your ol’ self.

  22. spittythekitty

    Leader Otis, It is indeed a pleasure to hear Your voice for the first time just as I imagined it would be.

    Now, as Spitty-the-Kitty, King of California (North) and the Western Lands, Prince of Kiimamaa, I am not sure I can declare myself Your “disciple” or “subject” but I extend to You, Leader Otis, the cordial paw of furiendship and hope You will shake it in good fellowship.

  23. Aw Otis, so good to see you on the road to recovery, and to hear your voice on the blog again. Keep getting stronger sweetie!

  24. Awww, I’d like to hug you too Otis! And the brothers too πŸ™‚ But I shall go hug Pebble instead, she’ll appreciate it anyway. I have every hope for your recovery with such kind and cuddly kitties and guardians around you πŸ™‚

  25. What a great day for all kitty brothers and sisters. Hooray!

  26. So glad you are up to posting Otis and on the road to recovery. And I love your head warmer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

