I’m Totally Not Freaking Out

My Disciples,

Yesterday, after Brother Oliver informed Me that I am having My Hipsterectomy surgery on the 26th, he told Me that everything will be OK and that I shouldn’t freak out about it. I’m not sure why he felt the need to say that, because I am totally not freaking out. Nope. Not Me. I’m The Leader, after all! I neverΒ freak out. I just stay niiiiice and calm, no matter the situation.

Otis totally not freaking out 1

Brother Oliver said I shouldn’t freak out. Ha! Why would I?

I mean, it’s really no big deal at all, right? So I have to go to The Bad Place. No problem. And I have to get surgerized. No worries! Sounds fun! I might even get to stay at The Bad Place overnight afterward! Yay! Sounds wonderful! Nope. I am calm as can be. Nothing to see here. Especially no freaking out…. AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Otis totally not freaking out 2

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!

What? Why am I yelling? Oh, that’s nothing. I just do that sometimes when I’m feeling totally relaxed and at ease. It makes perfect sense if you don’t think about it. Alright. Yeah. I’m feeling good. I think I’m just going to go in here for awhile and continue to not freak out.

Otis totally not freaking out 3

Yep, I’m going to not freak out in here for awhile.

As you can see, this is a great place to hide…errrrrr…. I mean lay and enjoy my blissful state of non-freaked-outedness. So that’s what I’m going to do. Oh, and by the way… if the Guardians ask, you haven’t seen Me.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

13 responses to “I’m Totally Not Freaking Out

  1. Oh Leader Otis, you look so calm and not freaked out…what a role model…but, errrrr…ummm…how are the Guardians taking it???…just concerned…paws crossed you will be through this hipsterectomy thingy and back to yourself in short order, your fan and furriend, Savannah

  2. Oh, Leader Otis! Fear not. You have, in addition to your Fabulous Guardians, the Protection of the Bear Paw, which we have bestowed upon you in perpetuity. This hipsterectomy will soon be in the past, and simply add more wisdom to Your Leadersomeness. Carry on! We also yowl when we’re calm, BTW.

  3. Doggone it! I knew they shouldn’t have told ya!

  4. Hugs and snuggles! Um not because you’re freaked out.. just because you’re so brave!!

  5. Hi Otis sorry it has been a while :-(. Hope all is well x. Mum loves your brother πŸ™‚

  6. mistletoeandhitch

    Leader Otis you are truly inspiring. While we know you are not freaking out we would like to remind you that bravery is moving forward even though you might not be completely at ease. Your bravery inspires your many followers. Some might decide to live with the pain to avoid the unknown. But you, Leader Otis, have lived in the world where so much was unknown, then you endured the capture and learned the joys of living inside. All of which were unknown. This next unknown will bring the banishment of the pain which holds you back now. So if you decide you might like to freak out remember all of the unknown you have already defeated. Remember too that you face this in the company of the Brothers, the Guardians and your legion of Followers. Soon your ouchie leg will feel all better. We look forward to your being able to jump and run without pain.
    Purrs to you,
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  7. I don’t know how you are staying so calm!! BOL

Leave a Reply

