I Am Full of Thanks

My Disciples,

I don’t know why, but today I feel very full of thanks. The fact that Mama Cat is My friend fills Me with some thanks.

Mama Cat thanks

I am very full of thanks that Mama Cat is My friend.

The fact that Brother Henry is My friend and protector fills Me with more thanks.

Henry thanks

Brother Henry being My loyal friend and protector fills Me with more thanks.

The fact that Brother Oliver is currently not playing a practical joke on Me fills Me with even more thanks.

Brother Oliver thanks

No practical jokes from Brother Oliver equals more thanks for Me.

The fact that Thomas is inside where he is safe and sound, and he is also very happy, kicks My thanks up another notch!

Thomas thanks

Thomas safe and happy inside fills Me with lots of thanks!

And finally, My Disciples, it is all of you who fill Me with thanks to the point of overflowing! Thanks for caring about the lives of Thomas, The Brothers, the Limbo kitties and Me, and about kitties in general. Thanks for peeking into our little world more than 90,000 times and counting, and thanks for the shared laughs, shared tears, and constant support. You are all the best, and I thank you with all of My heart.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

25 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

25 responses to “I Am Full of Thanks

  1. ena

    Happy thanksgiving to you, your friends and the guardians.

  2. And we give thanks for you, the Brothers, your special guardians and all of your friends for inspiring us to do all we can to make sure all of our feline friends are happy and healthy! You all bring joy and love to our lives every day!

  3. Hugs – just hugs in thanks to all, Otis

  4. Leader Otis, I share your thankfulness for all, especially Mama Cat, I luvluvluv her so much and she looks so like Mom former feral rescue before me, Popcorn. And Thomas’ Mekong saved is worthy of thankfulness beyond belief. And I have a request Leader Otis, I wonder if you ever stop by to read my blog? I don’t see you in my comment queue…so I just wonder if you know me and my stories and interviews with rescue kitties and yes, dogs too. That is my Thanksgiving wish…to learn if you know me. Paw pats, Savannah

  5. Otis dear boy you and your handsome family members bring a smile to my face each day and I’m very grateful for that! 🙂 Spot had a plate to herself yesterday – hope the same for you and brothers! Make sure Ma posts pics for us!

  6. Batya

    I am grateful that you, the Brothers, and Thomas (though he is a brother too, now, isn’t he?), are safely inside. I am grateful that your Guardians care so much and work so hard on behalf of cats everywhere. I am grateful for the Cult of Otis and the wonderful daily posts (I am waiting for the book and the calendar, which I know would be super big hits). And I am grateful that there are some other Guardians who also care for their cats and keep them safely inside. Most of all, I am grateful for my cats, Trout and Kismet (and for the wonderful memories of Brindle and Misha), who make my life worth living. Blessings on all.

    • Thanks so much Batya! Thomas is definitely a brother, but Brothers Henry and Oliver are “The Brothers” because they are High Priests in The Cult of Otis. I know some human religions refer to priests as “fathers”, but we kitties are all neutered so calling My priests “fathers” just wouldn’t make sense. In addition, Henry and Oliver are also true brothers in that they were born in the same litter. But all four of us are brothers by adoption. Thomas’s role in My inner circle is yet to be determined, so he is My brother, but he is currently without title other than “Doubting Thomas”. Fortunately though, he is rapidly losing his doubt. I know it’s all very complicated, but we kitties work in mysterious ways ;-).

  7. Thanks to you all for doing what you do to spread the Good Word.

  8. Aw, that’s a wonderful list! Happy Thanksgiving!

  9. Joseline

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and the kitties!

  10. I second what Linda said. I’m thankful for you and the Guardians and this lovely little blog. It makes me smile every single day!

  11. Mistletoeandhitch

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.
    Purrs to you,
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  12. Happy Thanksgiving friends!!!

  13. Happy Thanksgiving to all of you from me and my crew 🙂

Leave a Reply

