The Posing Bench

My Disciples,

Yesterday afternoon, the Guardians put something strange out in the middle of the living room. It was hard and curved and cardboard. Brothers Henry and Oliver discovered it first, and they were at a loss to determine what it was.

Oliver and Henry with mystery object

The Brothers discovered the strange object first. They couldn’t figure out what it was.

Stumped, The Brothers told Me about the thing in the living room. I had to see it for Myself. I limped in there to take a look. It was indeed strange.

Otis with mystery object

The Brothers were right, this object was bizarre.

I looked closer and found that the wavy cardboard thing was covered in catnip. This indicated to Me that the Guardians definitely wanted the Brothers and Me to use this mystery object.

Otis with mystery object 2

The object was covered in catnip. Clearly the Guardians wanted The Brothers and Me to use it.

Then I had a flash of inspiration. I remembered when the Guardians were looking at a book full of pictures of themselves when they were kids. In some of the photos, they were posing on random, weirdly shaped objects. I deduced that this cardboard thing must be some kind of posing bench for kitties! I decided to give it a try. Sure enough, as soon as I posed one of the Guardians snapped a photo of Me!

Otis with mystery object 3

Yes! I think I figured it out. This weird thing was meant to be posed on for photos.

I was thrilled that I had figured out what the mysterious object was for, but I also discovered that the object was very comfortable. It wasn’t long before the posing bench became a sleeping bench.

Otis with mystery object 4

I fell asleep on the posing bench. It was just too comfortable.

When I woke up, My cheek was a bit slobbery, but I was pleased to find that most of My drool had been collected in the numerous cardboard channels in the posing bench. This made Me wonder though, was the primary purpose of the bench posing or sleeping? In the end I decided that I may never know. After all, the Guardians work in mysterious ways…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

 

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “The Posing Bench

  1. Leader Otis, you are an excellent poser!

  2. Thanks Christine! Wait… is that a good thing? πŸ™‚

  3. It is a multitasker! It is good for a great many things..

    So sorry to see you limping.. I think of you often and hope the specialty vets can help you.

  4. Otis, you – and all your brethren – continue to slay me with your poise and grace!

  5. That’s an interesting way of sleeping on the posing bench! But whatever works, right?

  6. Pingback: Preparing The Leader | The Blog of Otis

  7. Pingback: Hello? Is this thing on? | The Blog of Otis

  8. Pingback: Plenty of Posing Benches | The Blog of Otis

  9. Pingback: Brother Henry’s Day Off | The Blog of Otis

  10. Pingback: A Troubling Discovery | The Blog of Otis

  11. Pingback: This Year’s Puzzling Catsmas Gift: Part I | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

