The Mystical Mat of Toastiness

My Disciples,

You may recall that some time ago, I performed a successful sneak attack on Brother Oliver to claim the Mystical Mat of Toastiness. Well, it appears that the Guardians believe the Mystical Mat of Toastiness might help with My Art Thritis. They have been letting Me sleep on it recently and it has been glorious!

Otis sleeping on Mystical Mat of Toastiness

Ahhhhhh… that’s the stuff. I loves Me some Mystical Mat of Toastiness!

My one complaint is that the Guardians don’t let Me sleep on the mat all day. They usually wake Me up and start moving My Art Thritised leg around as if they are trying to stretch it out or something. I’m not really sure what they’re up to, and I don’t know yet whether or not I like it, but I definitely approve of the Mystical Mat! I would give it two thumbs up… if I had thumbs.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

13 responses to “The Mystical Mat of Toastiness

  1. Ooo cool mat! Sounds wonderfully warm! Hope it makes you feel better!

  2. oh Leader Otis, I bet that Mystical Mat of Toastiness feel pawsome on the Art Thritis leggie…feel better soon furriend

  3. Perhaps the feline equivalent to two thumbs up is one tongue out?

  4. I hope this Mythical Mat of Toastiness makes your leg feel better, Leader Otis. You also look awfully cute with your tongue out.

  5. saymber

    Oh dear Otis your tongue sticking out like that is something our Amber does too lol. You must of had a great dream going on. I must say I’m slightly jealous of your happy mat. It would feel good today – still only 48 degrees as I write which hasn’t been the norm for us N Texans! Your kitty groupies here told me to give you a hug. Feel better my friend.

  6. RC Cat is overwhelmed at the cuteness of this picture, Otis. She also gives a paws up on the Mat of Toastiness as she remembers Olde Tiger was fond of one when he was feeling poorly.

  7. Pingback: The Mystical Blanket of Toastiness | The Blog of Otis

  8. Pingback: I’m Having A Perfect Moment | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

