Kitties- Keep Your Guardians Safely Confined!

My Feline Disciples,

Brother Henry took a nap on a newspaper insert yesterday, and when he woke up he noticed something that totally shocked him. It was a lost poster for a person! Apparently, people go missing just like kitties sometimes do!

Henry looking at missing person

Brother Henry was shocked when he saw a small poster announcing that a person was missing! I was just as shocked when he told Me about it. I didn’t know that could happen!

Because of this new information that has come to light, I think all of us kitties need to be extra vigilant, and see if we can find a way to keep our Guardians safely confined. They give us reasonable boundaries to ensure our safety, so I think it is only fair that we try to do the same for them! Unfortunately, I have no idea how we can do this since they are the only ones that can operate the doors and locks that provide access to the world without walls. Hmmmmm… well, I guess that’s a problem, but for now just keep an eye on your Guardians or the next time you see their face it may be on a lost poster!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

7 responses to “Kitties- Keep Your Guardians Safely Confined!

  1. Well, if my Mama gets lost I won’t see her picture in the paper because she is the one who opens the door to get the paper. I would know she is lost though because I would get mighty hungry and my litter box would get really stinky.
    Teddy

    • Teddy, do you think there’s a people shelter where you go to find your lost humans? Not that we could get there, what with being indoor cats and all, but maybe other people could go there or something…

      • People do have shelters! My Mama has been to one. But I don’t know how to find it because I am not allowed outside except on the balcony.

  2. Perhaps they need collars and licenses if they leave the house…. 🙂

  3. Ah, that explains why Pebble doesn’t like it when I leave the house. She tries to stop me by looking cute and appealing and also guilts me out when I return by being very clingy, cuddly and loving. I thought she was just a bit too needy, but now I see that she is just trying to keep me safely contained as I do her 🙂

Leave a Reply

