Brother Oliver Got A Taste Of His Own Medicine

My Disciples,

Yesterday, as I was walking past the open door to My Outdoor Domain, I heard Brother Oliver say, “C’mon Brother Henry! Can’t I have a turn?” And then I heard Brother Henry say, “Remember what happened yesterday when I asked you for a turn? Sorry Brother O, but turnabout is fair play.” I walked outside to investigate, and I saw this:

Henry and Oliver in the sun

This is what I saw when I walked outside.

Brother Henry had found his own sunshine box! And now Brother Oliver was the one begging for a turn. I laughed and said, “How’s it feel when other people don’t share, Brother Oliver!?” To which he replied, “Ummmmm… bad.” I asked, “Then you’ve learned your lesson?”, and he said, “Yes. I have learned that Brother Henry should stop being a jerk and share with others.” Brother Henry and I both looked at each other and shook our heads. Brother Oliver is The Brains of The Cult of Otis, but sometimes he has a very thick head.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

12 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

12 responses to “Brother Oliver Got A Taste Of His Own Medicine

  1. Those boys are two handsome peas in a pod. What a great photo!

  2. hopewellmomschoolagain

    Such beautiful boys!!

  3. MOL, lesson learned.. not! I must say, those boys sure are a nice looking set of book ends!

  4. What a handsome pair of Brothers!

  5. They are very handsome and behaving just like all brothers do at one time or another. I wish I had a brother but Mama says no more adoptions. I think she has said this before and here I am.
    Teddy

Leave a Reply

