The Surprising Toes of Thomas

My Disciples,

Ummmm… I was upstairs playing with Thomas a little while ago. He said he needed to take a time out because he had something stuck between his toes. When he went to remove whatever it was that was stuck, I suddenly saw something that I hadn’t noticed before. That boy has the hairiest toes I have ever seen!

Thomas Toe Hair

That is some serious toe hairage going on there!

At first I thought that maybe the hair was from some plush toy, and that Thomas had called the time out because he needed to remove the plush toy hair from between his toes. But no, he was really removing an errant piece of kitty litter that had gotten stuck in all that hair! He must have noticed I was staring because after the piece of litter popped out he looked at Me and said, “What?” Thinking fast, I said, “Ready to play some more?”, to which he replied, “YEAH!”

We played together for another half hour but I have to admit, it was really difficult to concentrate. My eyes were constantly drawn to those amazing little wisps of fur sticking out from in between Thomas’s toes. I’ve never seen anything like it. I decided that they must be wild hairs, because I’ve heard there’s an expression about someone “getting a wild hair up their butt”, or something like that. In this case, Thomas must have gotten some wild hairs between his toes!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “The Surprising Toes of Thomas

  1. 2 cats

    Those toes are really impressively weird!

  2. This isn’t going to end up like your obsession with fluffy tails, is it?

  3. MOL
    My little sis has a lot of hair between her toes too, very funny! The human loves it!
    Purrs

  4. Mama had cat with hairy toes like that. He was a Maine Coon.

    • A Maine Coon… hmmmm… maybe Thomas has some of that in him too! After all, he lived outside for over a year, and there are a LOT of Raccoons out there. I don’t know if any of them are from Maine though…

  5. Leo’s got toe hawks like that! I love them!!! They’re so fun to play with! And to tickle while he’s sleeping… MOL

  6. I adore those furry little toes Xx

  7. Our Casper has great tufts of hair between his toes too and yes it does require extra grooming. I love to play with it πŸ™‚

  8. Thomas may be able to help the Guardians with sweeping the floors (and counters) with those fluffy toes?

Leave a Reply

