Brother Oliver Called Me A Niphead

My Disciples,

This morning, Brother Oliver came up to Me in My Outdoor Domain and said, “Leader Otis, I think you’ve been hitting the catnip a little too hard today. You’re turning into a niphead.” I said, “A niphead? What’s that!?” And he said, “You, right now. You’re a niphead.” He then went inside, giggling as he went.

Otis Catnip Head

Brother Oliver called Me a niphead. I have no idea why.

Yes, I do like to partake of the nip from time to time. And yes, I had just been rolling in a fresh pile of the green stuff right before Brother Oliver came outside, but I really don’t think it’s fair to call Me a niphead. Oh well, I’m not going to let it bother Me. I’m sure it’s just Brother Oliver once again trying to play some stupid prank. Niphead… ha! I’m no niphead. Now if you’ll excuse Me, My Disciples, I think I should go bathe. It feels like I have something stuck in the fur between My ears.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “Brother Oliver Called Me A Niphead

  1. Hee hee hee, nip in the furs is the best way to save some for later! A little bath and whoo! you got more fun! Niphead indeed… he’s just jealous! MOL

  2. Chris

    It’s medicinal nip, Brother Otis, medicinal.

  3. Batya

    Leader Otis: I love Brother Oliver, but sometimes I wonder if, considering he’s one of your High Priests, he isn’t just a wee bit insubordinate toward you sometimes. And I think you look cute wearing a sprig of catnip.

  4. Whew. I was worried you’d been dive-bombed by a bird!

  5. Maybe he meant Nip-hat!!!!

  6. Hee hee Niphead is great!! I think that will be my new found insult!!

  7. Pingback: Cookie’s Catnip Catatonia | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

