The Tiger In Our Living Room

My Disciples,

I walked into My living room earlier today and out of the corner of My eye I saw a massive tiger lounging on the couch! I was startled, and I gasped before quickly running out of the room. As I retreated, I heard Brother Henry say, “Leader Otis!? Is there a problem?” His voice was coming from the living room! I gathered all My courage and ran back into the living room yelling, “Brother Henry! Get out of here! There is a tiger on the cou…” I only got partway through the word “couch” because I saw what was actually on the couch just before I finished saying it. It was Brother Henry.

Henry relaxing-1

I thought there was a tiger on the couch. It turned out to be Brother Henry.

Brother Henry said, “Ummmm… there’s a what on the what?” I replied, “There’s a titanic tabby on the couch. It’s you Brother Henry. I mistook you for a tiger… ” Brother Henry yawned and said, “Well, it could have been worse. You could have mistaken me for Brother Oliver.” He then closed his eyes and went back to sleep, leaving Me to laugh My tail off. I laughed even harder when Brother Oliver came walking in and said, “Leader Otis? What’s so funny?”

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

7 responses to “The Tiger In Our Living Room

  1. Brother Henry is looking especially handsome today! 🙂

  2. He does have a tiger-esque quality today, MOL, so it’s an understandable mistake. So.. what did you tell Brother Oliver?? hee hee

Leave a Reply

