The Guardians Made My Dreams Come True

My Disciples,

Oh my gosh! I still can’t believe it! Last night, as I was walking through the living room, the Guardians put something amazing on the floor in front of Me. It looked like the ultimate, big, fluffy cat tail! Well, except it was bright green, but still, a big fluffy cat tail of My very own!

Otis with fluffy tail toy 1

At first, I couldn’t believe My own eyes. A big, fluffy tail? For Me!?

I quickly got over My initial shock and I plopped down and began to vigorously snuggle the tail to My face. That’s when I made another discovery. There was not one tail but two! The other one was a bluish color and just as fluffy as the first. It was glorious!

Otis with fluffy tail toy 2

As I vigorously snuggled the green, fluffy tail agains My face, I realized that there was also a blue, fluffy tail! It was glorious!

As I continued My snuggling frenzy, I lost control. Out popped My claws and I also started to bite the tails. But you know what? It was OK! These tails were made for snuggling and biting, and there was no chance that I was about to get smacked in the face by the tails’ owners because these tails were all MINE!

Otis with fluffy tail toy 3

I could bite and claw these tails as much as I pleased, with no chance of negative repercussions!

It was the best night in the history of everything ever! And I’m sure that the next time I have Mama Cat’s or Thomas’s tails in front of Me I will totally be able to resist the urge to grab and snuggle them. Well… I’m kind of sure anyway. But they are just so irresistible… hmmmmmm.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “The Guardians Made My Dreams Come True

  1. The Guardians are like mind-readers. I’m impressed. Enjoy snuggling your new fluffy tails!

  2. I am enjoying it very much! šŸ™‚

  3. Oh, Leader Otis, this is wonderful news! Hooray for the green and blue fluffy tails! Hooray for the Guardians! Hooray for the Leader, who can snuggle the fabulous fluffy fluffiness to his heart’s content.

  4. hopewellmomschoolagain

    Be strong dear Otis! You can resist the other cats’ tails. Awesome of the Gs to provide such an amazing gift!

  5. Wow, you have some amazing guardians to meet your needs like that! Leo loves those boa type toyes because they are FEATHERS!! ok, fuzzed up feathers, but feathers just the same! He has a black on, no stick, that he drags around the house!
    I hope you can resist the real tails next time you get tempted!

  6. purrfect Leader Otis…but still not sure if it will keep you away from the “real thing”…be careful…be very, very, careful…paw pats, Savannah

  7. Best Guardians ever! Keeping you happy and out of trouble.

  8. Good Guardians. You have trained them well. Head butts all around.
    Teddy

  9. Substitute Snuggle Tails!!!!! Your guardians are brilliant Otis šŸ™‚

  10. Connie

    How wonderful!!!

  11. Oooh, fluffy tails!!! I want some! Er, for my cat of course. Yes. I’m sure Pebble would like them. Also, she doesn’t mind sharing… šŸ˜€

  12. Pingback: The Long-haired Limbo Ladies Luncheon | The Blog of Otis

  13. Pingback: Turning Tail for Thomas | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

