Brother Oliver Thought I Was Giving Him The Stink-eye

My Disciples,

Earlier today I was napping on the tall cat tree with drawers by the window. Brother Oliver came dashing into the room chasing a fly and he woke Me up. As I opened My eyes, I was still really groggy, and one of My nictitating membranes was reluctant to open. I guess you could say that, at least for a moment, I had a lazy third eyelid.

Otis Eyelid

Brother Oliver woke Me up, but one of My nictitating membranes still thought I was asleep.

Brother Oliver looked at Me and said, “I’m sorry for waking you up Leader Otis, but you don’t have to give Me the stink-eye!” He then left the room in a huff. I thought about following him and trying to tell him that I wasn’t giving him the stink-eye, and that I was really just having trouble waking up My third eyelid. But then I changed My mind. I decided to just go back to sleep and join My already sleeping eyelid. I think it had the right idea all along.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

10 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

10 responses to “Brother Oliver Thought I Was Giving Him The Stink-eye

  1. We agree, Otis. Naps are a place we always like to get right back to!

  2. Oooh, chasing a fly! That is almost as good as a nap.
    Teddy

  3. Batya

    You sure know some big words, Leader Otis.

    • Brother Oliver, The Brains of the Cult of Otis, is the one that told Me about the nictitating membrane. He really is smart, even though he’s not very courteous while I’m napping!

  4. Third eye not opening is definately a sign the other eyes should re-shut.

  5. MOL, yeah, let him think you’re upset, maybe next time he’ll be more respectful of your nap!

Leave a Reply

