Brother Oliver’s Cold Feet

My Disciples,

Earlier today, as Brother Oliver and I were having an important meeting about Cult business, I mentioned that I had a craving for a freeze-dried chicken snack. Brother Oliver told me that he too had that craving. He also said that he once saw the container of treats sitting open and unattended on the counter and he thought about jumping up there and taking the whole thing!  He said he changed his mind at the last moment though.

Otis and Oliver being busy

During an important meeting, Brother Oliver told Me he had once almost taken an entire container of chicken treats that was left unattended on the counter.

I asked Brother Oliver why he had changed his mind about taking advantage of such an amazing opportunity.  He shrugged and said, “I don’t know…I guess I just got cold feet.”  It seemed strange to Me that the temperature of his feet could have had such an influence on his decision making process, but I knew that I could not let Brother Oliver miss out on such an opportunity again.  I mean, if he was able to grab the entire supply of treats, he might even share them with Me!  There was only one thing I could do to help Brother Oliver.  I decided to attempt to warm up his feet.

Otis and Oliver being busy

Brother Oliver missed out on an amazing opportunity because his feet were cold.  I knew I had to warm them up.

I laid there warming Brother Oliver’s feet for so long that I fell asleep.  When I woke up, he was gone.  I’m not sure if I was successful in curing Brother Oliver’s cold feet affliction.  I guess only time will tell.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “Brother Oliver’s Cold Feet

  1. OTIS
    YOU HAVE WON THE HEART OF THIS CAT 🙂
    THIS IS MY FAVOURITE STORY – SO FAR ……..
    YOU GOT A LOTTA INSIGHT LITTLE LOVE BALL …..:)
    I HAVE TO GET ONE OF YOUR HATS ………
    I JUST SAW YOU HAVE A ZAZZLE STORE 🙂
    GOOD FOR YOU 🙂 XO
    LOVE TO YOU AND FAMILY 🙂
    XOXOXO
    CAT

  2. ummmm…Mr Otis…I think maybe the “cold feet” thing is just a sort’a play on words…not totally literal??? But, you are so wise, i am sure that your time spent warming Bro Oliver’s feet will be well worth it…I don’t know what I was thinking to question your wisdom…Now…I awarded you with the Sunshine Award today, Sunday, on my blog post. I was awarded it and asked to pass it along to others…and of course, as you are my leader in the Cult of Otis, I passed it to you. I hope you like it ‘cuz you always bring sunshine to my day…here’s some for you and the bro’s..

  3. Wow, that’s teamwork Oliver!!!

  4. The efforts you expend for others, Otis! Very impressive.

  5. hopewellmomschoolagain

    What a great brother you are, Otis!

Leave a Reply

