I Petrified Another One!

My Disciples,

After accidentally petrifying a crunchy little bird the other day, I decided that I was going to try to practice the Art of Sneaky more often so I could sneak up on birds without turning them to stone.  But how am I supposed to be sneaky when I am asleep!?  This morning, I woke up from a nap to find that a big ‘ol hooty owl had landed next to Me.  After doing so, he was so frightened that he was petrified, just like the crunchy little bird!

Otis and Owl

A hooty owl landed next to Me while I was napping. He was so afraid he was petrified.

I can’t believe that two birds in one week flew into My Indoor Domain.  And I really can’t believe that I didn’t get to crunch either one of them because they were too petrified.  I can’t tell you how difficult it is being such an intimidating specimen of felinity.  Sometimes, it’s hard to be The Leader.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “I Petrified Another One!

  1. Oh my cat! Mr Otis, Leader, you are so powerful! And, errr…ummm..is that a bit of a…aaahh…umm…well…it looks like you might have a waistline issue…ya know…like your tummy is sorta hanging out in that photo…no disrespect sir

  2. Otis is svelte as all get out! That poor owl, petrified with terror.

  3. Otis, you are indeed a fierce feline. I am sure those birds were very scared … before they got petrified!

  4. I’m sorry Otis, were you speaking? I was completely distracted by your fantastically fawn tummy!!!!

  5. I JUST GOTTA TELL YOU OTIS …./
    THAT YOU MAKE ME SMILE EACH TIME I COME HERE …..
    YOU AND YOUR “PATRON SAINTS ” ………
    I DON’T HAVE A CAT
    I HAVE A DOG AND TWO GUINEA PIGS

    BUT OTIS YOU MAKE ME SMILE

    XX
    CAT

  6. Otis, maybe the birds wish to be your subjects? That one is so close to you! Or is it a suicide bird mission in attempt to discover you secrets? Obviously you are too powerful for them to be in your presence!

    • Oh My gosh! I hadn’t thought about the fact that the birds might be trying to take Me out! Maybe I should stop worrying about the long-feared dog uprising and start worrying about the never-feared bird uprising!

Leave a Reply

