Mama Cat Demands Satisfaction

My Disciples,

This morning, while Brother Oliver and I were hanging out in My Outdoor Domain, Mama Cat stopped by.  She looked very annoyed. I asked her what I could do for her and she said, “You can keep your word and start having those Catlympic practices that you promised Me.  I know you are The Leader, and probably very busy, but I demand satisfaction!”  She was right, of course, I had promised to have regular Catlympic practices.  I was so embarrassed that I couldn’t even look Mama in the eye.  Neither could Brother Oliver.

Mama Cat Demands Satisfaction

Mama Cat demanded satisfaction. She wanted the Catlympic practices to start, as promised.

I apologized profusely to Mama Cat.  I never intended to put off the practices this long, but pressing concerns such as eating, sleeping and getting brushed kept getting in the way.  I told Mama that she should come back in two hours and I would have a Guardian waiting to act as the bird handler for her training.  Her mood lightened immediately, and she ran over to the wall of the garage next door and started scratching and stretching.  So the first practice is now scheduled and, you know what, I’m really excited to see how it goes!  Mama Cat showed some real potential during the first ever Catlympic trials. Perhaps she has even worked up some new moves since then.  Now, if only we can stop being interrupted by those darn flying squirrels!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

17 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

17 responses to “Mama Cat Demands Satisfaction

  1. *MOL*
    I LOVED the flying Squirell photo !

  2. oh Cat! I luv Mama Cat and she is so cathletic!

  3. I can hardly wait for the pictures!
    Teddy

  4. Lookin forward to more mama cat in action! (you two might consider gettng in on it too – you both are looking very svelte!)

  5. We are looking forward to more flying squirrels!!!!!

  6. We are so pleased that one of our mates (Savannah above) put us in touch with your blog, Otis. Flying Squirrels indeed!

Leave a Reply

