The Guardians Know Not What They Discovered

My Disciples,

I mentioned over a month ago that the Guardians of Otis had traveled to a place called “Twos On” on what I presumed was official Cult of Otis business.  Well, it seems I was correct.  Recently Brother Oliver was messing around with the Guardians’ computer when he stumbled across a recording and some photos that he says blew him away.  The recording was the voice of a kitty, and he had a strange drawl to his speech.  He was telling a story, and he went on for over an hour.

Brother Oliver believes that the Guardians merely found the kitty’s yowling to be cute, and that they probably had no idea what he was saying.  I tend to agree.  The Guardians do understand a little Catonese, but not much, and I’m sure this kitty’s drawl would have made it nearly impossible for them to interpret his speech.  But Brother Oliver and I both feel very strongly that the story our feline brother told should be shared, as it sheds light on the role that cats played in one of the most widely known events in the history of the American Old West.

Otis

I'm still processing the story told by that mysterious kitty. Tomorrow Brother Oliver will share it with you.

Starting tomorrow, I will turn the Blog of Otis over to Brother Oliver for the next week or so.  He did all the hard work of translating the story and he even searched out some historical photos that indicate the authenticity of the events the kitty described.  I think it is only fair that he be the one to share the story with the world.  I hope you will join us for what promises to be a very wild, and enlightening ride through history.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

6 Comments

Filed under History

6 responses to “The Guardians Know Not What They Discovered

  1. How exciting….I can hardly wait!!!!

  2. We are very excited to tune in tomorrow and hear the first installment of this saga!

  3. I can hardly wait! This is soooo exciting!

Leave a Reply

