Today Is Sun Day

My Disciples,

Today is Sun Day.  It’s not a day that comes around very often in the area in which The Brothers and I live.  Sun Day can happen any day of the week, and it just happened to happen on Sunday this week.  Sun Day is a day of worship, and there are certain rituals that we take part in to celebrate this glorious day.

Otis conked out in the sun.

This is what My Sun Day ritual looks like.

So if your Sunday is also Sun Day, get out there and enjoy it.  Let your kitties enjoy it as well, but make sure they do so in a safe, contained manner.  Now, if you will excuse Me, I must get back to My ritual.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

12 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Holy Days

12 responses to “Today Is Sun Day

  1. Happy Easter from all of us at the Katnip Lounge!

  2. It was Sun Day here too. Mama and I took a nap on the balcony–well, Mama napped. I tried but there were the birds, you know. And for the first time I saw the red-tail hawk Mama thinks so much of–he is quite a creature–biggest bird I have seen so far.
    TeddyCat

  3. I rather enjoyed my Sunday! Thank you!

  4. hopewellmomschoolagain

    We enjoyed fresh grass and sunshine here. Glad you are getting your sun vitamins, leader Otis!

    C, C & C-C

  5. Hallelujah for sun puddles!!!!

  6. Ahhhh. Do remember to set an alarm. Must toast both sides equally to maintain balance. Once again, ahhhh. So nice

Leave a Reply

