Tryouts Were A Disaster

My Disciples,

I decided to schedule Mama Cat’s Catlympic tryout for this morning.  It did not go as planned.  Let’s just say that there was a lot more interest in the Catlympics among neighborhood Limbo kitties than I had previously anticipated.  Things turned into a bit of a cluster of ducks (I think that’s what I heard the Guardians call it when everything goes crazy).  To top it all off, the drivetrain on My Kitty Conveyor 3000 failed when I was ready to go back inside My Indoor Domain.  Usually the drivetrain starts up automatically, but I waited for at least 27 seconds and nothing happened.  I eventually just walked inside.  Yes, I was reduced to being a pedestrian!

Otis annoyed

Apparently some bugs still remain in the design of My Kitty Conveyor 3000.

Needless to say, I’m too upset at the moment to even talk about what happened at tryouts.  Perhaps by tomorrow the dust will have settled enough that I will be able to fill you all in.  Right now, I just want to have a snack and a nice, long nap.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “Tryouts Were A Disaster

  1. Hang in there, your time is coming!
    After all, you’re one cool cat!

  2. Oh Dog! This is not good news!

  3. Oh dear. You need to work on the summoning button on your conveyer!

  4. Hmm, perhaps you need something like a loud horn, or in a pinch, a yowl might work, to get your conveyer in motion when you want it to.. Poor baby, reduced to pedestrian.. Don’t they know your paws are too precious to soil by walking on them?

  5. RC Cat here: “We are quite concerned, Otis. there is a disturbance in the Purrrrr. We shall wait for you to recover – but We wait anxiously for your analysis of the situation. Soft chin pats urgently sent to soothe you!”

  6. Sorry to hear the tryouts didn’t go well Otis, I could tell immediately by the look on your face that something was wrong!

  7. Snacks and naps make everything right with the world.
    TeddyCat

Leave a Reply

