Official Meeting of the Catlympic Committee

My Disciples,

After receiving a request from Mama Cat yesterday that she be allowed to compete in the 2012 Cult of Otis Catlympic Games, I called an official meeting of the Catlympic committee.  The committee consists of Myself and Brothers Henry and Oliver.  We all gathered together on the couch and I called the meeting to order.  Unfortunately, the Guardians had just washed the white blanket that goes on the couch, and it was nice and toasty from being in the clothes warming machine downstairs.  Almost immediately after I called the meeting to order, The Brothers and I were swept away to a wonderful, toasty dreamland.

The Catlympic Committee meets

The Brothers and I really tried to have a Catlympic committee meeting, but we were overcome by toastiness.

Needless to say, we were unable to discuss Mama Cat’s request.  After I woke up, I went back to My Outdoor Domain and told Mama that she shouldn’t wait on the cement wall for us to come to our decision.  Then a thought came to Me.  I told Mama cat that since we haven’t had any other kitties compete in the Catlympics besides The Brothers and I, that we would like to see a demonstration of her skills so we can make an informed decision.  Mama Cat seemed to be bursting with excitement at this news and she said, “I would love to show you what I can do!  Thanks so much for this opportunity, Leader Otis, you won’t be disappointed!”

I told Mama that I would be in touch about the day and time for her demonstration.  She thanked Me again and ran off to share her news with Cookie and Nacho.  I made a note that I needed to schedule another meeting of the Catlympic committee to bring The Brothers up to speed, and then I returned to the couch for a much-needed, second nap.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

12 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

12 responses to “Official Meeting of the Catlympic Committee

  1. Oh, I wonder what Mama Cat will do to show her skills?

  2. kasmango

    what beautiful tabbys! They are my favorite 🙂

  3. I hope she passes your little test!
    Hey, two naps huh? They’re small, take three!

  4. Just don’t schedule your next meeting on a laundry day! Looking forward to Mama Cat’s demonstration!

  5. I always have good ideas after a nap.
    TeddyCat

  6. That’s my kind of meeting 🙂

Leave a Reply

