Trip To The Bad Place Part 2- The Homecoming

My Disciples,

In yesterday’s blog entry I described My terrifying trip to The Bad Place.  When we last left off I was on My way home, but I felt like I had been gone so long I didn’t know what to expect.  Well, I still felt relieved when I was carried through the back door in the portable kitty jail and placed on the floor while the Guardian removed his coat.  As soon as the jail reached the floor, Brother Oliver was there sniffing Me through the bars.

I reached out saying, “Brother Oliver!  It’s Me, Leader Otis!  Do you recognize Me!?”  He replied, “Huh?  Of course I do!  You’ve only been gone an hour Leader Otis…”

Otis in carrier with Oliver looking in at Him.

I thought I had been gone for a year. Brother Oliver said it was only an hour.

I was amazed at the information Brother Oliver had given Me.  I decided that the radumograph machine that they had used on Me at The Bad Place must have had something to do with time travel because there was no way I could have only been gone an hour.  I shared this theory with Brother Oliver who seemed skeptical.

After the Guardian’s coat was off he opened up the kitty jail and set Me free.  As I exited the jail, Brother Oliver sniffed Me deeply and said, “You don’t smell a year older, Leader Otis.  You just smell like stress and fear…and maybe a little bit of pee.”  I ignored this last bit.

Oliver sniffing otis.

Brother Oliver sniffed Me as I exited the kitty jail. He said I didn't smell any older.

Once I was all the way out of the kitty jail, I heard the freeze-dried chicken treat container rattling.  Brother Oliver and I forgot what we were talking about at once, especially the pee…I hope, and we ran to get treats that the Guardian placed on the floor.

Oits eating chicken.

All thoughts of time travel and pee were forgotten as the Guardian gave us a treat offering.

The treat really was delicious, and it helped Me forget about all that I had just gone through.  I wish My treat had been placed on the kitchen floor instead of the living room floor though.  I ended up getting a bit of fuzz on My tongue as I tried to eat off the rug.

Otis sticking tongue out.

Bleah! The treat was good, but I could have done without the fuzz from the rug.

When I was done eating, I started to have flashbacks about the year that I had just spent in The Bad Place.  I was about to run and hide in the basement when I noticed that the Guardian had placed his coat on the couch.  He never leaves his coat on the couch, so I assumed that he must have left it there for Me.  It makes sense, after all, since the coat had been My protective shield for part of the time at The Bad Place.  He probably thought it would make Me feel better now too.  And it did!

Otis laying on coat.

The Guardian left his coat on the couch so I could lay on it. It made Me feel better.

As I laid on the coat and drifted off to sleep, I heard the Guardian talking to the other Guardian on the phone.  It sounded like he had brought some kind of pictures home that were taken during the radumograph.  I shall look into this later and update you on what I find out tomorrow.  Right now, I feel like I could sleep for a year…

So Sayeth Otis

Tomorrow- Trip To The Bad Place Part 3- What I Discovered About The Radumographs

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

6 responses to “Trip To The Bad Place Part 2- The Homecoming

  1. RC Cat here. “Brother Oliver is a true friend, Otis. Sorry about the rug fibers – what’s with Guardians with that? Are they suggesting we need to floss? Glad you were rewarded with a slumber on the coat…you deserve that!”

  2. Chris

    Awww, poor Otie. We’re all happy you’re home. We hate The Bad Place too.

    Buggy

  3. Brother Otis, your carrier…errr portable kitty jail…looks so much better than the heavy square one I use.

    • I actually really like the portable kitty jail when it doesn’t have the door on it Missey. I sometimes use it as a bed. But when the door comes out, oh boy! Then it’s time to run and hide. Well, it’s time for Brother Henry and Me to run and hide anyway. Brother Oliver almost never has to go to The Bad Place.

Leave a Reply

