Where’s My Cat? #6

My Disciples,

Today I bring you the sixth installment in the “Where’s My Cat?” creative series.  Now, I must say, this one puzzles Me, because I know that people are aware of this particular danger to their cats.  How do I know?  Well, the Guardians of Otis both work with wildlife, and they tell Me that people are constantly calling them concerned about this very thing.

Where's My Cat? #6- Coyote Snack

Where's My Cat? #6- Coyote Snack

Whenever someone’s kitty goes missing in our area, it seems like the first thing their guardian says is that they think a Coyote might have eaten them.  Usually they continue by saying that they have seen Coyotes in the area.  So…if you have seen Coyotes in the area, why on earth would you be letting kitty go outside where you know the Coyotes live!?

Yes, if you allow your kitty to roam free, he or she very well may end up being eaten by a Coyote, or any number of other wild animals for that matter.  You cannot control the behavior of a wild animal, but you can control the movements of your kitty.  Keep kitty safely contained and you will never have to worry about him or her becoming a wild animal’s snack.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Where's My Cat?

5 responses to “Where’s My Cat? #6

  1. I found someone’s cat, half-eaten in the woods near my house (very likely by one of the many coyotes)… felt so bad for the poor thing, but he didn’t even have identification, so if there was someone missing him, they never found out what got him.

  2. Amen Leader Otis! woo woo woo!

Leave a Reply

