Guardian To The Rescue

My Disciples,

Yesterday, after I laid down on the couch to take a nap, I was suddenly transported to a terrifying place.  I was lost and wandering alone in the wilderness again!  I had no idea how this had happened or how I could find My way back to the safety and shelter of My home!  Danger was everywhere I turned, and I was paralyzed by fear.  I began to believe that My life in The Promised Land had all been a dream, and I had just woken up to My true reality.  Despair began to fill My heart.

Just as it seemed that all hope was lost, I heard the voice of one of the Guardians of Otis calling to Me from somewhere far off in the distance.  Next thing I knew, I had an odd feeling like I was being lifted off the ground and placed in a warm place of comfort.  The terrifying images began to fade as the Guardian’s voice grew louder and her words became clearer.  She was saying, “Otis…wake up Otis.  You’re having a bad dream.  Wake up.  You’re safe.  I have you buddy.”

I opened My eyes and I was overcome with relief as My Indoor Domain came into sharp focus.  I was sitting on the Guardian’s lap, and her arm was wrapped around Me, supporting and protecting Me.  I had been dreaming that I was lost in the wilderness again, but this was My true reality.  I was still in The Promised Land!

Otis after bad dream

I had a terrifying dream that I was once again lost in the wilderness. One of the Guardian's woke Me up and rescued Me from the nightmare.

It has been years since I was swept up in The Capture and brought into The Promised Land, but I just can’t seem to fully forget what I experienced in the first several months of My life.  I am thankful that I now only experience those memories in My nightmares, and I am even more thankful that the Guardians watch over Me and bring Me back to reality whenever I get trapped in the past.  But there are far too many kitties that are still out there, surrounded by danger and living in fear.  What is now only a bad dream for Me is reality for them.

My Disciples, please do all that you can to help bring My feline brothers and sisters in from the wilderness.  Only you can awaken them from their nightmare.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

1 Comment

Filed under The Good Word

One response to “Guardian To The Rescue

  1. Sometimes Pebble wakes up suddenly with a sad little meow and needs a cuddle 😦 She has had a safe home for a year and a half and lots of love, but she must have been scared fending for herself and her kittens before she found her way here.

Leave a Reply

