Where’s My Cat? #5

My Disciples,

Today I bring you the fifth installment in the “Where’s My Cat?” creative series.  I should warn you though that this one is a touch on the gruesome side.  Unfortunately, many things that happen to free-roaming kitties are not very pleasant, and this danger is very real.  I heard the Guardians of Otis talking, and this very thing happened to at least two cats that they know about.  I am so relieved that they would NEVER put The Brothers and Me in a situation where this could happen to us.

Mistaken for a Dog Toy

Where's My Cat? #5- Mistaken For A Dog Toy

If your kitty is allowed to roam free and unprotected, kitty may wander into the path of a dog that is not very friendly toward cats.  Not only will you feel horrible if kitty is injured or killed by the neighbor’s dog, the neighbor will feel horrible as well.  After all, even if their pet is appropriately contained in a fenced area that is escape-proof for dogs, kitties can still easily get in and out.  It is the cat Guardian’s responsibility to ensure that kitty cannot put him or herself in harm’s way.  Failing to exercise that responsibility can result in the worst possible outcome for kitty.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

10 Comments

Filed under Where's My Cat?

10 responses to “Where’s My Cat? #5

  1. Batya

    I couldn’t finish reading this one. I don’t often use the word hate, but I hate everyone who doesn’t protect their cats by keeping them safely indoors. It’s not hard to do.

  2. Yes, even if you have a super attack kitty like I once did, they can still be injured by big dogs.

  3. But my cat roams free outside and comes back only when he wants to. I’ve tried hard to NOT make him wander outside but he always outsmarts me. In fact, even my parents and my sister did their best so he’d stay at home.

    Great. Now I won’t be able to sleep soundly at night anymore after reading this post… :/ Any ideas or tricks up your sleeve, Otis, on how I can make my cat stay at home?

  4. Batya

    I’m not Otis, but I have a question: how does your cat get outside?

    • Hi Batya! My cat manages to get outside via the windows in our house. There are screens on it but the cat managed to make a hole wherein he could pass through it. We’ve tried to have the windows fixed but he keeps on doing the same thing.

  5. Hi Batya! Thanks so much! I am looking forward to your blog post/s about that topic! 🙂

  6. Oh sorry! I meant Otis 🙂

Leave a Reply

