Brother Oliver Fooled Me…

My Disciples,

I finally came down from the step stool in the computer room about an hour ago.  I peeked out through the doorway into the living room and said, “Brother Oliver!  Are you OK!?  Has the the venom viper been subdued?”

Otis looking quizzical.

I finally ventured down from the step stool to check on Brother Oliver. I hoped he was OK.

The living room was empty.  At first I thought that Brother Oliver must have just forgotten to tell Me that the snake had been vanquished, but then I noticed that the catnip banana was gone.  In that moment, everything became clear.  Brother Oliver had made up the venom viper so he could get the catnip banana away from Me.

Otis looking annoyed.

Blast Brother Oliver and his deceptive ways!

I must say, I’m a bit upset with Brother Oliver for scaring Me and leaving Me up on that stool for two days just to get the catnip banana away from Me.  It’s not like I wouldn’t have given it up willingly.  Plus, now I’m very embarrassed by what I left on the floor behind the stool, but I wasn’t about to get down and go to the litter box when I thought a venom viper was on the loose!  Blast Brother Oliver and his deceptive ways!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

2 responses to “Brother Oliver Fooled Me…

  1. Chris

    That Brother Oliver…he’s sneaky that way. I had my suspicions!

Leave a Reply

