I Ate What!?

My Disciples,

Ummmm…okay.  I’m kind of freaking out right now.  This morning I caught a whiff of something that  smelled delicious, and I followed the smell into the room where the Guardians keep all of their clothes.  There, under a table, I found a pile of spilled cat food.  I was so excited!  I figured the Guardians must have set the can of cat food on the table while they were putting on their clothes, and maybe they knocked it off onto the floor. They probably cleaned it up, but they missed this pile that was under the table.  I figured their oversight was My good fortune.  I cleaned the food up for them by quickly gulping it down.  I then turned to leave the room.

As I was heading out the door, Brother Henry was coming in.  I smiled at him, a little smugly I admit, because I assumed he was following his nose and looking for the same unexpected treat that I had already eaten.  But as I exited the room I heard Brother Henry say, “Oh good.  The Guardians must have cleaned up my barf.”

Otis looking very concerned

Oh my gosh. What did I just eat!?

So now I don’t know what to think.  Surely I didn’t eat Brother Henry’s barf.  I mean, maybe the Guardians came into the room carrying a can of cat food.  They saw the barf and cleaned it up, but in the process they accidentally spilled the food on the floor.  Yeah!  That’s it!  That must be what happened!  Hmmmm…and the food just happened to be a little bit warmer than usual…and it had quite a bit of hair in it for some reason…yeah…errrrr..if you’ll excuse Me, My disciples, I think I’m going to be sick…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

6 responses to “I Ate What!?

  1. Chris

    EWWWWW! Poor Leader Otis!

  2. Hey, what’s the big deal? I LIVE for when my kitties puke! I also like to check out the litter box for chewy treats, but Jen frowns upon this behavior.

Leave a Reply

