The Kitty In My Computer Mocks Me

My Disciples,

This morning, as I do most mornings, I sat down on My computer to compose My daily blog update.  I paused for a moment to collect My thoughts, and to determine which information was most important to pass on to you today.

Otis sits on his computer and ponders what to write.

As I sat on My computer, I paused for a moment to sort out which information was most important to convey.

Suddenly, an idea came to Me.  It was possibly the single greatest idea for a blog post that I have ever had.  Of course!  It was all so clear!  How had I never thought of this before!?  Overcome with excitement, I turned my attention to the screen with the intention of writing My masterpiece.  When I looked at the screen though, I was startled to see another kitty looking back at Me!

Otis looking at his reflection in the computer screen.

Where do you come from Mocking Kitty? And why, oh why must you mock Me!

It wasn’t the first time I had seen this kitty.  I don’t know why he appears or how he gets inside the computer, but he can be really annoying.    I call him “Mocking Kitty” because he always mocks Me by imitating exactly what I am doing.  Sometimes I get mad and yell at him, but he just yells back right in My face!  Ooooooooh!  He makes Me so angry!  And the strange thing is, his blurry visage looks vaguely familiar to Me.  I wonder if I’ve ever met him when he wasn’t hiding in the computer.  I’ll tell you what, if I ever do I’m going to use some of My Kitty Fu moves on him for mocking Me so much.

Needless to say, coming face to face with the Mocking Kitty made My great idea jump right out of My head.  Now I can’t remember what I was going to write and I don’t know if I ever will.  Blast you Mocking Kitty!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

6 responses to “The Kitty In My Computer Mocks Me

  1. Please, please, please post pics of your Kitty Kung Fu moves, should it come to that with Mocking Kitty!

  2. lovelyhorribles

    The Mocking Kitty is indeed an affront to all true Disciples.

  3. –But don’t you think that Mocking Kitty is simply stunning looking, Otis?

    Meoooooooooooooooooooooow.

Leave a Reply

