Jack And I Played A Joke On The Leader

Brother Oliver

Brother Oliver

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.  I’m not sure what got into Me, but yesterday I decided to play a joke on Leader Otis.  We were out in His Outdoor Domain, and He said He was going to run inside and get a snack.  Our new friend Jack was still in the Outdoor Domain, and when Leader Otis left, I turned Jack around so that he was facing the door.  I then walked to the opposite side of the Outdoor Domain hoping that Leader Otis would think that Jack had turned around on his own.

Oliver arranging the Jack-o-Lantern.

I positioned Jack so that he was facing the door. I'm not sure what got into me, but I thought it would be funny if Leader Otis thought that Jack had moved on his own.

As it turned out, my little joke worked a bit better than I expected.  I was looking away when Leader Otis came back outside (I didn’t want to look suspicious), but I heard Him let out a big “GASP!” and then I heard Him hit the ground.  I turned around to find that He had been so startled to see Jack facing the door, He had simply passed out from the shock.  I ran back inside so I wouldn’t be there when He woke up.  I knew it was only a matter of time before He figured out what had happened.

Leader Otis passed out in front of a Jack-o-Lantern

Leader Otis passed out when He saw Jack facing the door. I ran inside in case He figured out what I had done when He woke up.

I ran into Brother Henry in the living room and he asked me why I looked so guilty.  I told him what had just transpired outside and he started to laugh.  He rolled on his back with his feet up in the air and said, “Is this what Leader Otis looked like after he saw Jack!?”  Now I started laughing too because Brother Henry looked so funny trying to imitate Leader Otis.

Brother Henry on his back with his feet up in the air.

Brother Henry rolled onto his back and asked me if he looked like Leader Otis when he passed out. Neither of us could stop laughing.

As Brother Henry hammed it up on his back, Leader Otis came walking into the room!  Brother Henry jumped up and we both stopped laughing and tried to look like we weren’t doing anything.  I don’t think it was very convincing though, because Leader Otis walked past us with an annoyed look on His face and then sat down with His back to us.  I think He was really mad, but He didn’t say anything.

Otis sits with his back to The Brothers looking annoyed.

Leader Otis just sat with His back to us. He didn't say anything, but I think He was really annoyed.

The tension in the room was so thick I could have scratched it with a claw.  Eventually Brother Henry and I couldn’t take any more so he retreated up to Kitty Valhalla and I snuck off to the basement.  I still think my joke was pretty funny, but I know I better watch my back in the coming days because I think my prank might have brought the wrath of Leader Otis down upon me.  Only time will tell…

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

5 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

5 responses to “Jack And I Played A Joke On The Leader

  1. Chris

    Poor Leader Otis! (tee hee)

    Waterbuggy, companion to Chris

  2. Pingback: I Think I Might Be In Trouble | The Blog of Otis

  3. Pingback: This Can’t Be Good | The Blog of Otis

  4. Pingback: Brother Oliver Thought I Was Out To Get Him | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

