This Time, It’s All Mine

My Disciples,

The Guardians are making the magic red dot again and I…OH MY GOSH!  NOBODY MOVE!  THERE IT IS.  THEEEEERE IT IS!  A little closer…just a little closer…

Otis fixated on a red dot.

You will be Mine...oh yes...you will be Mine...

I know the Guardians are making it with that lasemapointer or whatever they call it, but still I must have it.  I must catch it and make it Mine.  I will catch it and make it Mine.  This time it will not escape, no, not this time.

Otis still staring at a red dot.

Closer....clooooooser...there is no escape little dot. You are alllll Mine.

Wait for it…waaaaait for it.  Oh man, oh man!  Almost there.  Almost…and…MINE!  What?  Crap!  How’d it get on top of My paw?

Otis with laser dot on his paw.

Noooo! I thought I had it that time!

I really thought I had it that time but as usual, it jumped on top of My paw at the last second.  It is so fast!  And now the Guardians have made it disappear again.  Oh well.  I really don’t care.  I’ve lost interest anyway.  I don’t need that stupid red dot.  Why would I?  Nope.  I don’t need it at all.  I think I’ll just go in the other room and…OH MY GOSH!  THERE IT IS AGAIN!  I MUST HAVE IT!  I WILL HAVE IT!  This time…this time…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

11 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

11 responses to “This Time, It’s All Mine

  1. Nice. I have a 20lb cat (named Skittles) who gets up for only three things; food, bodily functions and, of course, the laser.

  2. It seems rather hard to subject Leader Otis to another Dante-esque trip through Addictive Cat Behaviors…is there light at the end of this tunnel? BTW, I thought he was the real winner of the Catlympics. Even if he is a bit of a pain.

  3. Otis! So cool you like laser tag, too! Love from your Ohio friends, C, C and C/C….

  4. Hey leader Otis, the laser is amazing! I still remember when there were a lot of cats in ur outdoor domain, I often gave them food (of course) and a little bit of joy by letting them play with that magical red point! Poor little kitties 😦
    Anyway, have you any badge to add in my side bar so I can let my readers know about you?
    Valens salutes the Otis’ family 🙂

Leave a Reply

