Meeting of the Brain Trust

My Disciples,

Yesterday I summoned Brothers Henry and Oliver to a meeting at which I wanted to discuss important Cult of Otis business.  I thought we should review where we’ve been so far, what we’ve accomplished, what we would like to accomplish in the next year and what our approach should be.  I thought that The Sacred White Cloud of Eternal Comfiness in Kitty Valhalla would be the perfect meeting place since it is so big and, well, comfy.  I had high hopes that we would get a ton of good work done.  Perhaps I should have thought my meeting place through a little better.

Otis and The Brothers falling asleep on The Sacred White Cloud of Eternal Comfiness.

Ummm...so the meeting wasn't quite as productive as I had anticipated.

Yeah…so we all kind of got a little too comfy on the cloud of eternal comfiness and fell asleep.  In retrospect, I guess I could have seen that coming.  I am currently trying to identify a new spot to hold our next meeting, but I’m thinking that unless we hold it in My Outdoor Domain on a cold, rainy day we are likely going to have a repeat of yesterday’s meeting no matter where we hold it.  Sometimes, it’s hard being a cat.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “Meeting of the Brain Trust

  1. Batya

    Hey Otis> How about adding this to the agenda when you do have that meeting. The Guardians have a lot of nifty stuff for sale in the Store. I suggest adding a line of greeting cards (that photo of you and the brothers on this post would be perfect–it gave me this idea, in fact) suitable for sending December wishes, nothing too specific, you understand. On the back–or even inside the card–a message about kitties living safely indoors. A nice package of ten or twenty to send winter wishes to one’s nearest and dearest. I bet your many fans would snap them up. Or, a calendar . . .

    • I like it Batya! I’ll see what I can do. I’m a very busy kitty what with writing the blog and napping 23 hours a day though so hopefully I’ll be able to find the time! 🙂

  2. That looks like the only meeting I’ve ever seen with any appeal. I try to avoid meetings where possible. A meeting consisting of a pile of cute sleepy kitties on a white cloud of eternal comfiness sounds wonderful though 🙂 Can I attend your next session?

Leave a Reply

