The Guardians Seek My Blessing

My Disciples,

I mentioned in an earlier post that I thought that the Guardians of Otis had slain a dragon.  The head of the dragon had been left on the arm of an outdoor chair in full view from My Outdoor Domain.  Well, the day after the head appeared, the Guardians took it away.  I didn’t know why they had taken it away until this morning.  Apparently, they wanted to clean the head and prepare it to present to Me so I could bless their efforts at protecting The Brothers and I from fiery danger.  When I went outside into My Outdoor Domain this morning, the head was there awaiting My approval.

Otis with his paw on a skull.

The Guardians wanted me to bless their protective efforts. I granted their wish.

I was excited to see the head up close, but I was even more excited that the Guardians were seeking My formal blessing of their deeds.  I signaled My approval by placing My left paw on top of the dragon’s head.  I could tell the Guardians were overjoyed by this demonstration of My satisfaction because they both started smiling.  After they left I inspected the dragon head from top to bottom.  It was the first one I had ever seen and My feline curiosity was almost overpowering.  By the time I was done I had learned a lot about the way dragon’s heads are put together, but the most surprising thing I learned is that dragons smell an awful lot like deer…

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

2 responses to “The Guardians Seek My Blessing

  1. Looks like you got some good bones to chew on. -Bongo

Leave a Reply

