I’m Taking A Couch Day

My Disciples,

Last night was a bit rough.  A windstorm started sometime after midnight and continued for several hours.  The Brothers and I were very unsettled because it was loud, blowy and scary!  The curtains were moving all crazy and the Guardians had to get up to close the windows.  All of the commotion badly interrupted My beauty sleep.  I think I must have only slept about 11 hours!  I’m exhausted now, so I have decided that today I am taking a couch day.

Otis on the couch.

Today, I shall take a couch day.

If you also slept less than 11 hours last night, I recommend that you too take a couch day to ensure that you are well rested.  Oh, and if you have a nice, snuggly blanket, be sure to put it on the couch as it will make your couch day even better!  Try your best not to claw the couch during your couch day though.  In My experience that activity is frowned upon.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “I’m Taking A Couch Day

  1. If I got less than 5 hours, does that mean I can take two couch days?

  2. Dear, Otis,
    Does this mean you’re a couch cat-ato?

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Puuuuuuuuuuuuuuur. Xx

Leave a Reply

