I Think The Guardians Slayed A Dragon!

My Disciples,

Wow!  I knew the Guardians were the supreme protectors of The Brothers and I, but I never realized the lengths to which they will go to keep us safe.  Yesterday I went out into My Outdoor Domain and noticed that the Guardians had left something strange sitting on the arm of their outdoor chair.  It looked kind of like a head, but it was unlike any head I had ever seen.  As I sat and looked at it Brother Oliver came wandering up next to Me.  He exclaimed, “Oh my gosh!  Do you know what that is!?”  When I told him that I didn’t know what it was he told Me to try to remember a television show that the Guardians were watching last week.  I told him that I remembered one about people with magic powers fighting some crazy wild animals, and that’s when it hit Me.  The magic people in the show had been fighting dragons, and the head in front of Me looked very much like it came from a dragon!

Otis looking at a skull.

Those big eyes, those pointy things on the top...this had to be a dragon head!

Brother Oliver said, “Yep.  I think the Guardians slayed a dragon.  Think about it Leader Otis.  They watched that show and saw how dangerous dragons can be.  Maybe they thought one would burn down our house and put You, Brother Henry and me in danger.  So they probably searched the neighborhood for dragons, and when they found this one they slayed him to protect us!”

I could find absolutely no fault in Brother Oliver’s logic.  Needless to say, I’m so glad to have the Guardians looking out for The Brothers and Me.  With them around I will never have anything to fear…including dragons.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life

One response to “I Think The Guardians Slayed A Dragon!

  1. Pingback: The Guardians Seek My Blessing | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

