A Day For Reflection

My Disciples,

After My recent scare with the lost kitty poster, I have decided to take an entire day to reflect on My life and on the state of felinekind.  Having been a kitty that was lost in the wilderness, that poster really triggered My deepest fears, and sent Me into an anxiety-ridden state unlike any I have experienced since I was brought into The Promised Land by the Guardians of Otis.  I thought that maybe I was over the fear and trauma, and I was shocked at how quickly it came back.  I guess seeing My name on a lost poster made it seem like it was possible that I could return to that lonely, hopeless way of living.  Not only is that My greatest fear, it heightens the sadness I feel for My feline brothers and sisters that really are currently living in that world.

Otis looking slightly sad and reflective.

I have decided to spend today reflecting on both My fears and the state of felinekind.

I don’t know that I’ll end today with any new insights or inspiration, but sometimes I think it is good to take a look at what we fear, where we are, and where we might go from here.  I hope that you will join Me in this reflection, My Disciples, and if you do have any flashes of inspiration, brilliant observations, or suggestions on how we can all help convince people to bring cats in from the wilderness and keep them safe and happy, I would love to hear from you.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, The Good Word

2 responses to “A Day For Reflection

  1. –Sweet, Otis,
    Even as you reflect…You are beautiful.
    Felinekind is counting on you.
    Meooooooooooow. Purrrrrrr. Grrrrrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

