If Lovin’ Shoes Is Wrong, I Don’t Wanna Be Right

My Disciples,

I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, I really love shoes.  I mean, what isn’t great about them?  I…errrrr….I…..will you excuse Me for a moment?

Otis mashing on shoes.

Ohhhh yeah. Ohhhhh baby. Yeah! That's the stuff!

As I was saying, shoes are absolutely incredible.  The way they look.  The way they feel.  The way they smell…yeaaaaah…the way they smell……hold on a second….

Otis with his nose buried in a shoe.

Oh yeah. <sniff>...<sniff>...<SNIFFFFFFFFFFFF>...wow....that's it....oh yeah...

Anyway, shoes are probably just about the greatest invention in the history of the planet ever.  You can chew on them, sniff them (as I believe I mentioned), rub your head against them…oh yeah…rub your head against them…mmmmmmm…excuse Me again for a moment…

Otis rubbing the top of his head on a shoe.

Yes! Yes! Right there! That's the spot! Awwww yeaaaaah!

Whew!  Where was I?  What was I saying?  Huh?  Oh.  Yeah.  Shoes.  I was talking about shoes.  Basically, I think I love them.

Otis resting his content head on shoes.

I know I have mentioned this before, but I think I love shoes.

So…ummm…My Disciples…errr…please keep your kitties safe and tell those around you to do the same.  Also…give your kitties full access to a variety of shoes.  We need them.  You may not understand why but, please, just go with Me on this one.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

6 responses to “If Lovin’ Shoes Is Wrong, I Don’t Wanna Be Right

  1. My cat always loved shoes too. The harder and smellier they were, the more comfortable he seemed to be!

  2. adpraisal

    Funnily enough my dog enjoys shoes more than my cat (or at least nibbling them!). I think my cat is more interested in accessories!

  3. —Otis, dear,
    I wish I could make you that excited.
    meowwwwwwwwww. puuuuurrrrr. grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

