I Think I Have PTBSD!

My Disciples,

After My horrifying experience yesterday in Kitty Valhalla,  I think I am suffering from PTBSD (Post-traumatic Barfathon Stress Disorder).  The Guardians have assured Me that Valhalla is now clean and back to normal, but I just can’t bring Myself to go back up there.  Every time I think about climbing those stairs the memories of what I saw come flooding back.  To make matters worse, earlier today I had this sudden, terrifying feeling that whenever I took a step I might end up with My paw in a big, warm hairy barf!  I ended up sitting in the middle of the rug in the living room for three hours because I was terrified to move!

Otis sitting in the middle of a rug looking concerned.

Terrified that I would step in a hairy barf if I moved, I sat motionless on the rug for three hours.

Eventually My fear subsided and I was able to travel to My food bowl without incident.  I still couldn’t visit Valhalla though and I’m not sure when I will be comfortable doing so again.  In the meantime I shall seek a cure for PTBSD so that I can find a way to let go of My irrational fear.  And if I don’t end up finding a cure, then perhaps I will command the Guardians to create some little barf-proof booties for Me.  Actually, I might do that anyway, because  I think it would be pretty cool to be called Puss in Booties.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “I Think I Have PTBSD!

  1. Waterbug, companion to Chris

    Leader Otis,

    I too live with some barfers. Sigh……

    Signed,

    Waterbuggy

  2. And yet it was not so long ago that you yourself were considering producing this substance in the guardians’ bed when they were a trifle slow at making your outdoor domain… 🙂

  3. Pingback: I Am Launching An Investigation | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

